Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This recipe was definitely good just the way it is written. My whole family loves it. It may not be gourmet, but it's delicious. Why does everyone rate it when they're changing so many things in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I love this just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I did not like this at all. Maybe it would be edible with sour cream, as is, it is too mayonaissey. My son who eats everything, wouldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I am giving this 4 because I didn't really care for it. It wasn't moist enough for my tatste and could have had a lot more cheese!!! It didn't have a lot of flavor in my opinion. However, my husband did eat it and he never eats veggies. My dd, who loves broccoli, didn't like it, either. But to credit the recipe, it was easy to prepare and looked beautiful. It just wasn't something that I enjoyed. I doubt I would make it again and if I did I would change the recipe a litle to suit my tastes better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I chose this broccoli casserole recipe because it was quicker to put together than the others, but my family didn't like it at all. (In fact, they said they preferred plain steamed broccoli.) I substituted cream of chicken soup for the cream of mushroom, but otherwise followed the recipe. Now that I've seen the high fat content in this recipe (something I should have checked before), I doubt that I'll make this recipe again. Overall, it was edible, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
My boyfriend who's not a broccoli fan wants me to make this again! I modified a little though, as I didn't have, and generally don't eat mayo, I replaced with half a cup of fat free sour cream, and half a cup of low fat cream cheese. Will be making this again.. probably today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
We loved this!!! My husband doesn't really like broccoli, but he ate this cheesy casserole no problem. The only change I made was that I did not add the onion (we don't really eat onions unless they are very tender), but I added 1 tsp. of onion powder. My father does not really like sharp cheddar, so I used a mexican blend cheese, and it was great. Everyone loved the cheesy crust!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Yes, definitely a great recipe. My husband and I loved it and will make it again. I would add a little extra cheese to the top. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Fantastic recipe! Was made for our family christmas dinner and was everyones favorite sidedish! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States