Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I have also been making this for years and like others, I add stuffing mix. I also use cream of broccoli soup, broccoli/cheese soup, and a can of fried onion rings. I mix half of onion rings in mixture. I spread shredded cheese over broccoli mixture and other half of onion rings on top of that.. everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Bland and nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Had a good flavor - I enjoyed it but my 5 year old who loves broccoli wouldn't touch it. A bit of a strange texture though - not sure if I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This turned out very good. I would recommend using sharp cheddar, and salt & pepper to taste to kick the flavor up a little. I also added italian seasoned bread crumbs on top. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
THIS IS SOOOOOO GOOD! I made it 2 years ago and I decided to make it again this year for Thanksgiving because i remember it being so yummy. My family LOVED IT!!! So flavorful and tasty. I'm a huge broccoli fan, so it's a #1 in my book. But, this year I did the 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream and added fried onions to the top. I really liked the consistency and flavor with the sour cream, and the onions gave it a nice crunch! Oh, and I also used FRESH broccoli--definitely made a difference. Will be making this for Christmas, too! But, i told my dad i will only make this max 3 times a year because of the high fat content! But it is worth it during the holidays :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjennjennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
i made this for the first time last thanksgiving and loved it!! every holiday since the family requests this dish, and always tells me how good it is-i love that it is so simple,(not to mention cheap!) and yummy-very creamy and cheesy- and u can't tell that the broccoli is frozen either- the only thing i changed the last time i made it was that instead of adding all the cheese to the mixture, i saved half of it and added it to the top- then u can broil it for the last few minutes to make it even better- definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Just made it today for Thanksgiving, it came out really well. I followed directions as they were, except I did do the 1/2 c. mayo and 1/2 c. sour cream as another reviewer stated. I also eliminated the extra salt as the condensed soup has a lot of sodium already, and the sharp cheddar cheese provides a tangy zip that doesn't require extra seasoning. Great recipe, I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is a great recipe, the only things I changed were adding 1/2 cup sour cream in place of the full cup of mayo and topped it with Durkee Fried Onions. I also used blanched fresh broccoli instead of frozen, better color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I have been making this recipe for a while now, it is one of my most requested recipes. Kids love it! In addition to the chopped onion, I also mix in AND top off with french's fried onions. This year I am going to try it with the cheese flavored ones! We do not like greenbean casserole, so this is a great subsitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
As is, it's too salty...wouldn't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States