Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ereina Avery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ruckersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This dish is better as a side then a main entre but it was still very good. I felt like it was too much of the same thing. I did add almond slivers on top which was a nice crunchy touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This is my favorite way to eat brocolli now! I get so many requests to make this, and I even can get my 2yr old to eat broccoli! I think it would be good to add cauliflower too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Great recipe! I did make a few changes (1/2 mayo & 1/2 sour cream, cream of chicken soup & more cheese). Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Strawberry Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! The only change I made was to use either cream of chicken or cream of celery in place of the mushroom. The sharp cheddar gives this dish a distinct flavor that my family loves. We've been using this recipe for several years. Thank you for the submssion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
My Mom made this all the time growing up and the entire family loves it. We have never had it for a holiday but my sister often requests it for her birthday, we consider it more of a casual get together side dish. Our preparation is a slightly different, we use milk instead of mayonnaise and always cover it with buttered breadcrumbs which add a fantastic crunchy top layer. You can lighten this dish up by using 98% fat free soup and skim milk(or fat free mayo) and low fat cheese - it still tastes great. Also we always use fresh broccoli, about 2 bunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemmeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is an awesome recipe. I have altered it also. I use the broccoli & califlower mix,I used egg beaters in place of the eggs, I spray the pan with non stick cooking spray and have used low fat mayo,sour cream and low fat cheese. No one complained!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine D Crocker

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was soo good. I took the advice of others and added half mayo half sour cream. I also did not have cheddar cheese, so I used Monteray Jack and it was even better than the cheddar. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
didn't care too much for it. Leah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I have also been making this for years and like others, I add stuffing mix. I also use cream of broccoli soup, broccoli/cheese soup, and a can of fried onion rings. I mix half of onion rings in mixture. I spread shredded cheese over broccoli mixture and other half of onion rings on top of that.. everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States