Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Have made this twice for potlucks and both times had people asking for more. I made the recipe just as written with the exception of a topping. After removing from the oven prior to serving I sprinkled crushed Ritz crackers over the top, the 2nd time five minutes prior to end of cooking time I put thinly sliced tomatoes on the top with a small amount of grated cheese put back in the oven for remaining 5 minutes. Then added the crushed Ritz crackers to the top prior to serving. Both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Yes, this is awesome. A family fav for the last ten years. My daughter was making it, but when she died the recipe was handed down (up) to me. Made it again today for T'giving. Yummo. The first veggie side dish gone since my niece started doing her updated green casserole that nobody likes. Only changes:cut the cheese in half, as we like the broccoli to shine through, not the cheese and b/c I ran short of time, used crushed seasoned croutons instead of crax and butter. Actually liked it more b/o the hint of seasoning. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Awesome!!! I keep the recipe the same but use fresh broccoli and dried onion! I will keep making this recipe for years to come! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Honestly, this meal was good, but I don't think I will be serving it to my children again. Too much fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
While the flavor was 'okay', the texture was terrible. I used cream of chicken soup and added in cremini mushrooms and a bit of garlic. I think it would have been better had the onions and mushrooms been cooked before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stonecoldcrazy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Awesome! If I can make this, anyone can. So easy, and everyone in my family can't beleive I made something that tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fresh broccoli boiled for about 3 minutes then blanched. I used TWO cans of cream of mushroom soup, half of a cup of sour cream, half of a cup of mayo. A 1 pound block of sharp cheddar cheese, half mixed into the cream of mushroom soup mixture then the rest on top. My boyfriend and Mum love it! Also just an option: adding chopped cooked chicken tastes delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Albritton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used 2 large eggs instead of one; added about 3/4 cup of sour cream to the soup + mayo mixture, as well as about 6 ounces of canned, drained mushrooms (cream of mushroom soup is never mushroom-y enough for me). For topping: I keep an airtight container of 'casserole topping' which is 1 box of Ritz plus 1 box of Cheez Nip plus one envelope of Onion Soup mix that has been pulsed in my food processor before storing. I used about 1/2 cup of this topping. Fantastic as revised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very good, but needed to bake 20-30 mins longer. Hearty comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States