Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great recipe. Instead of 3 bags of broccoli I used 1 bag (1lb 12 oz bag). I cut the mayo in half and only used 1/2 cup. For extra flavor I added a 1 tsp of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was absolutley delicous. It was a breeze to make. I used fresh broccolli. Thanks for the idea! Gonna add some seafood next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
My kids loved it. It's also good for throwing in the little bits of leftovers that always seem to accumulate. I'm talking about the veggies and rice that aren't enough to feed the entire family but are too great a quantity to just toss after the initial meal. Chuck them into this and fire up the oven! Nothing goes to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Have made twice now! The kids love it and its great with ham, pork chops or even just a side with burgers one night! A different take from the usual broccoli cheese rice casserole...Def. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Added chicken for a one pot dish and a little milk to make it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious...Full of flavor! I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Excellent recipe, very easy to make!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
my whole family hates broccoli. they all loved it, kids too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This tasted okay. The problem I have with this recipe is: I DON'T THINK THIS IS A SIDE DISH! I felt it was heavy enough to be the main dish. Had I eaten it on a day that was not a holiday, over some rice, it would have liked it much better. I made it up the night before so the broccoli defrosted some in the fridge, but still after 45 minutes the center seemed a little cold and some of the broccoli was still crunchy. So, I am not sure how long other people baked it for, especially from a frozen state? I thought the frozen broccoli made it a little watery to. If I made again, it definitely would not be on a holiday, and I would defrost the broccoli first to remove some of the water. It might work better then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States