Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I really, really liked this. I, too, did 1/2 cup of mayo and 1/2 cup of sour cream. My only issue with this dish is that I don't think the cook time is long enough or my oven temp is low - I cooked it for at least an hour at 350 like the recipe states and the broccoli didn't heat through til done and was a little too al dente for me. I am in a new townhome, so my oven temp may be off. Otherwise, easy and extremely tasty! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delish! Used fresh broccoli. Didn't have cream of mushroom soup, used cream of broccoli soup and added some sliced fresh mushrooms. Used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. Topped with Panko bread crumbs. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is a keeper! Have had someone ask for this recipe after tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Prepared this for New Years Eve. Doubled recipe. Everyone loved it. Next time I'd use chopped broccoli to make it easier to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeaCooks
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Sooo yummy! My casserole came out of the oven about 20 minute ago and I just had a taste. The only edit I made was using half mayo / half sour cream. I used Campbell's heart healthy cream of mushroom, light mayo, and light sour cream to trim some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The best broccoli casserole ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was great!! I switched a few things around after reading the other reviews and it came out way better than I had expected, ALL my kids ate it which is great as there is usually one who won't eat at EVERY meal. I used 2 bunches fresh broccoli and 1 head of fresh cauliflower which I boiled for a little bit first. 1/2 cup each of mayo and sour cream. No egg as I have an egg allergy and no topping although I may try that next time. I only used a little pepper and salt to season and didn't measure any cheese, just grated it and mixed it in. I'll definitely be making this again - so quick and easy to prepare !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I thought this was okay but not great. I had made this because of all the positive reviews and some reviews about their kids liking it. I have a 7 year old who is a picky eater but had wanted brocolli and cheese which she loves but would not touch it made this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
great casserole - I put a little panko on the top and it was fab...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
A little more bland than I would like, but will try adding some extra seasoning next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States