Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
The very best! I didn't change a thing, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is fantastic. I only use a 1/2 cup of light mayo though. It is still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyWifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My roommate is diabetic, so this is a great low carb meal for us! just 2 small tweaks: 1)I also add fresh baby bella mushrooms and decrease the broccoli to 2 packages of frozen (otherwise it will overflow my pan), 2) I add in some chicken, also. We've just used the Tyson canned all white meat chicken, mixed it in, and the results are AMAZING. it turns the dish from a side dish to a complete meal. You could also use a roasted chicken from the store, but it takes longer to shred enough, ad we didn't taste a difference between that and the canned. GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My family and I found NOTHING AWESOME about this casserole. Bland! Blech! I'm sorry I tortured the broccoli that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorspouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This definately lives up to it's name as AWESOME! We loved it! Will be making this again soon. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Yum! I think I will use french fried onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Great! Tastes like Cheddar's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyChefDave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was quick, easy, flavorful and everyone loved it! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made this using fresh broccoli florets that I had left from a party. I steamed the florets (about 4 cups worth) and substituted them for the frozen broccoli. I added garlic powder, a dash of tabasco sauce in addition to generous amount of pepper and small amount of salt. I also sprinkled some seasoned bread crumbs on top. This didn't LOOK great, but the taste was wonderful. Next time I'll use the frozen broccoli and add some sour cream and see how that turns out---may also be nice to add some shredded carrots or pimentos for color. Thanks! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron Station, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States