Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
It was ok, just not what I was looking for. The mayo was overwhelming for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I chopped up fresh broccoli florets and 20 oz. was plenty. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassieMarie1989

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made this as an added side for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!!! Instead of 1 cup of mayonnaise I used 1/2 cup of mayonnaise and 1/2 cup of sour cream. Also, we are cheese lovers, so I used 16 oz. of cheeded cheese. YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
LOVE this recipe!! I made a couple of additions, I added some sour cream, some cottage cheese, 5 or 6 shakes of Tobasco and a whole chopped onion and LOVED it! My family was supper happy with it at Thanksgiving that I brought this dish!! They have already requested it for next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Not very good. Wasn't creamy or cheesy. I guess I'm finicky because I like Black Eyed Peas Broccoli Cheese Casserole. If that's what you are looking for, keep looking. this one isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
big success for family dinner. I omitted the egg and onion for personal preference and added crushed cheez its on top for a bit of flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I used broccoli cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom. I also used more cheese-probably 2 cups to the mix and crushed Ritz crackers. On top I sprinkled cheese and crushed crackers as well. My husband likes the Cheddar's Broccoli Cheese Casserole so I was trying to find something similar for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I engaged my mother in law and aunt in the making of this recipe...OH! MY GOD!!! not just the process was fun the recipe is delicious, definetly a keeper in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
A great way to serve vegetables on the holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I doubled the recipe and made this for Thanksgiving. I took the advice of others and used half mayonnaise and half sour cream and added the cracker crumb topping and also some onion powder and garlic salt. I also added 1lb of diced ham (1/2 Virginia and 1/2 spicy Capicola) to make it a meal and everyone loved this casserole. A little heavy for me but hey it was Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States