Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Liked it as is. With suggested changes and my own people rave! I add garlic cheese croutons, garlic, sour cream and fresh zucchini. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I used sour cream in place of mayo. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I didn't use a whole cup of mayo (personal preference) and with no cheddar on hand, I used Monterey Jack with a little mozzarella - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I really liked the taste of this dish. But next time I make it, I'm definitely adding potatoes and chicken. It needed something more for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I looked for this recipe for years - loved it as a child. Just made it for Christmas dinner and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becca33160

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Eh. kind of boring/bland. but, was glad to have a recipe to try that didn't include rice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Superb! I took the tip from the video of splitting the mayo and lightly steaming fresh broccoli. I didn't have any sour cream, so I added cream cheese and it was wonderful. I also added potato chips on the top. I prefer cornflakes for the crunchiness but only had potato chips around. Adding to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RollingHill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe, although I confess, I altered it slightly. When shopping, I misread the amount of broccoli called for and bought less than needed. To compensate for the lack of filling, I added cooked rice to the mix. Also, I liked the idea of a crunchy top, so I sprinkled crushed canned onion rings and croutons on the top before baking. It turned out great. One of my daughters thought it was the best broccoli casserole she had ever had. Thanks, Stacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
very good. but too salty for me. i think changing from cream of mushroom to cream of chicken might be better.or as others said add half sour cream in place of the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was great for Thanksgiving dinner because it can be assembled ahead of time and stays hot while folks are busy eating other stuff. I'm not a fan of frozen broccoli, so I used 30 oz (close to 2 lbs) of fresh instead. Because I've had bad taste experiences baking with that much mayo, I took advice from other reviewers and used half sour cream. The additional egg did make the sauce a little curdled-looking as another reviewer mentioned, but nobody seemed to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States