Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love this! I did also add cream cheese and extra cheddar cheese, then topped it off with fresh grated Parmesan cheese. My family loved it last Thanksgiving and asked for it again this year!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I make this recipe every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I make a few changes based on personal experience over several years. I use chopped broccoli and 1/2 cup Mayo and 1/2 cup of sour cream, along with about 8 ounces of cheddar cheese, 4 ounces of extra sharp cheddar and about 1/2 cup of ghouda cheese. I will bake it for about 45 minutes, remove it and crumble ritz crackers on top and continue to bake for about 15 minutes. It is simply amazing! Great recipe as a starter and it leaves room for your own improvements. Always a great hit with everyone at the dinner table. The only complaint I get is that I never make enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeland, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Not what I thought it was gong to be. My kids didn't even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very easy and a meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
it doesn't get easier than this. and good too. good for company if they like broccoli. cook for 45 minutes to an hour, covered, to make sure it is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I have tried this recipe and I love it. You don't have lot of prep work to do just mix, bake, and eat. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious of course, but its a lot of mayo, has anyone tried substituting mayo with greek yogurt and if so how did it taste/turn out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made this recipe tonight and it was a big hit. Changed a little to what I had on hand. I only had about 22 oz frozen broccoli and cauliflower, so I added a can chopped mushrooms, extra 1/4 cup onion, can of whole kernel corn, and 3 large cloves of fresh garlic minced. Sauted garlic, mushrooms and onions for a few minutes. Steamed broccoli/cauliflower, but steamed too long, made it mushy. Thought steaming would cut back on cook time, but it still took 1 hour. Used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream (big fan of sour cream in baking.) Seasoned with a pinch of pink salt, a little more than 1/4 tsp pepper, 1/4 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Used extra 1/4-1/2 cup cheese, mild cheddar. Covered with bread crumbs to bake. Consistency was very soupy, but I think cooking broccoli less ahead of time will fix that next time. Picky 2 y.o. at whole serving and her dad raved about it, loved it. Filled 9x13 pyrex about 3/4 in. thick. Will reheat tomorrow and update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
kids love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra O'Gorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Mayonnaise was just disgusting in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States