Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious of course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made this recipe tonight and it was a big hit. Changed a little to what I had on hand. I only had about 22 oz frozen broccoli and cauliflower, so I added a can chopped mushrooms, extra 1/4 cup onion, can of whole kernel corn, and 3 large cloves of fresh garlic minced. Sauted garlic, mushrooms and onions for a few minutes. Steamed broccoli/cauliflower, but steamed too long, made it mushy. Thought steaming would cut back on cook time, but it still took 1 hour. Used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream (big fan of sour cream in baking.) Seasoned with a pinch of pink salt, a little more than 1/4 tsp pepper, 1/4 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Used extra 1/4-1/2 cup cheese, mild cheddar. Covered with bread crumbs to bake. Consistency was very soupy, but I think cooking broccoli less ahead of time will fix that next time. Picky 2 y.o. at whole serving and her dad raved about it, loved it. Filled 9x13 pyrex about 3/4 in. thick. Will reheat tomorrow and update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
kids love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra O'Gorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Mayonnaise was just disgusting in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
pretty good didnt care for the cream of mushroom next time will use cream of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koreyspringman
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great with 2 bags of fresh broccoli heads and cream of onion soup. Cooked in open a glass dish. Easy and enjoyable by picky Massachusetts male ( 30 year old fiancé). Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I really, really liked this. I, too, did 1/2 cup of mayo and 1/2 cup of sour cream. My only issue with this dish is that I don't think the cook time is long enough or my oven temp is low - I cooked it for at least an hour at 350 like the recipe states and the broccoli didn't heat through til done and was a little too al dente for me. I am in a new townhome, so my oven temp may be off. Otherwise, easy and extremely tasty! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delish! Used fresh broccoli. Didn't have cream of mushroom soup, used cream of broccoli soup and added some sliced fresh mushrooms. Used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. Topped with Panko bread crumbs. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is a keeper! Have had someone ask for this recipe after tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Prepared this for New Years Eve. Doubled recipe. Everyone loved it. Next time I'd use chopped broccoli to make it easier to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States