Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The best broccoli casserole ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was great!! I switched a few things around after reading the other reviews and it came out way better than I had expected, ALL my kids ate it which is great as there is usually one who won't eat at EVERY meal. I used 2 bunches fresh broccoli and 1 head of fresh cauliflower which I boiled for a little bit first. 1/2 cup each of mayo and sour cream. No egg as I have an egg allergy and no topping although I may try that next time. I only used a little pepper and salt to season and didn't measure any cheese, just grated it and mixed it in. I'll definitely be making this again - so quick and easy to prepare !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I thought this was okay but not great. I had made this because of all the positive reviews and some reviews about their kids liking it. I have a 7 year old who is a picky eater but had wanted brocolli and cheese which she loves but would not touch it made this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
great casserole - I put a little panko on the top and it was fab...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
A little more bland than I would like, but will try adding some extra seasoning next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Amazing! Per other reviews I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. I used dried minced onion in place of fresh and topped with crushed Ritz crackers. Made it for Thanksgiving and the whole casserole was the first to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
So good and so easy. Worthy of ten stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving everyone loved it....The only change I made was I used broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots! No leftovers.....Also very pretty for a holiday party. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I really liked this. I made it for a Thanksgiving dinner at church and got many compliments on it. My two young daughters liked it as well. It makes a BIG casserole. The ingredients were not that expensive and it was easy to make. Next time I might put a we bit more paprika on it than I did this time. It gives it a great flavor and also makes it look nice and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Amazing! I had to use cream of chicken soup as that is all I had. My kid loves broccoli and asks for it pretty much every night. This is a GREAT way to change it up! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States