Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Superb! I took the tip from the video of splitting the mayo and lightly steaming fresh broccoli. I didn't have any sour cream, so I added cream cheese and it was wonderful. I also added potato chips on the top. I prefer cornflakes for the crunchiness but only had potato chips around. Adding to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RollingHill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe, although I confess, I altered it slightly. When shopping, I misread the amount of broccoli called for and bought less than needed. To compensate for the lack of filling, I added cooked rice to the mix. Also, I liked the idea of a crunchy top, so I sprinkled crushed canned onion rings and croutons on the top before baking. It turned out great. One of my daughters thought it was the best broccoli casserole she had ever had. Thanks, Stacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
very good. but too salty for me. i think changing from cream of mushroom to cream of chicken might be better.or as others said add half sour cream in place of the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was great for Thanksgiving dinner because it can be assembled ahead of time and stays hot while folks are busy eating other stuff. I'm not a fan of frozen broccoli, so I used 30 oz (close to 2 lbs) of fresh instead. Because I've had bad taste experiences baking with that much mayo, I took advice from other reviewers and used half sour cream. The additional egg did make the sauce a little curdled-looking as another reviewer mentioned, but nobody seemed to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
No one at the thanksgiving table finished whatever was on their plate and no one wanted to take home leftovers . That a bad sign right there,I threw out the whole thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Add 3 cloves of garlic, plenty of black pepper, and a bit of cumin and it'd be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love this! I did also add cream cheese and extra cheddar cheese, then topped it off with fresh grated Parmesan cheese. My family loved it last Thanksgiving and asked for it again this year!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I make this recipe every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I make a few changes based on personal experience over several years. I use chopped broccoli and 1/2 cup Mayo and 1/2 cup of sour cream, along with about 8 ounces of cheddar cheese, 4 ounces of extra sharp cheddar and about 1/2 cup of ghouda cheese. I will bake it for about 45 minutes, remove it and crumble ritz crackers on top and continue to bake for about 15 minutes. It is simply amazing! Great recipe as a starter and it leaves room for your own improvements. Always a great hit with everyone at the dinner table. The only complaint I get is that I never make enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeland, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Not what I thought it was gong to be. My kids didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very easy and a meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States