Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Super easy, super delicious. I didn't put the egg in, and didn't notice its absence at all. I had to cook the dish for a little longer in high altitude, but it tasted great. I didn't find that it warmed up very well the next day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I HAVE TO MAKE 2 PANS OF THIS STUFF EVERY HOLIDAY BECAUSE EVERYONE LOVES IT. THE ONLY THING I DO DIFFERENT THAN THE RECIPE IS ADD MORE SHREDDED CHEESE TO THE TOP BEFORE BAKING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Pretty good recipe - I baked it for 48 minutes which was perfect. I used fresh broccolini because I had a ton of it and it came out tender but crunchy - al dente! Also, because I don't like the idea of using just mayonnaise I used 1/2 C mayo and 1/2 C ricotta cheese. It came out really tasty! Next time I make it I'll serve it over some turkey or potatoes, and maybe even add some bacon or mushrooms to the recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great recipe. Instead of 3 bags of broccoli I used 1 bag (1lb 12 oz bag). I cut the mayo in half and only used 1/2 cup. For extra flavor I added a 1 tsp of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was absolutley delicous. It was a breeze to make. I used fresh broccolli. Thanks for the idea! Gonna add some seafood next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
My kids loved it. It's also good for throwing in the little bits of leftovers that always seem to accumulate. I'm talking about the veggies and rice that aren't enough to feed the entire family but are too great a quantity to just toss after the initial meal. Chuck them into this and fire up the oven! Nothing goes to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Have made twice now! The kids love it and its great with ham, pork chops or even just a side with burgers one night! A different take from the usual broccoli cheese rice casserole...Def. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Added chicken for a one pot dish and a little milk to make it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious...Full of flavor! I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States