Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I have tried this recipe and I love it. You don't have lot of prep work to do just mix, bake, and eat. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious of course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made this recipe tonight and it was a big hit. Changed a little to what I had on hand. I only had about 22 oz frozen broccoli and cauliflower, so I added a can chopped mushrooms, extra 1/4 cup onion, can of whole kernel corn, and 3 large cloves of fresh garlic minced. Sauted garlic, mushrooms and onions for a few minutes. Steamed broccoli/cauliflower, but steamed too long, made it mushy. Thought steaming would cut back on cook time, but it still took 1 hour. Used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream (big fan of sour cream in baking.) Seasoned with a pinch of pink salt, a little more than 1/4 tsp pepper, 1/4 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Used extra 1/4-1/2 cup cheese, mild cheddar. Covered with bread crumbs to bake. Consistency was very soupy, but I think cooking broccoli less ahead of time will fix that next time. Picky 2 y.o. at whole serving and her dad raved about it, loved it. Filled 9x13 pyrex about 3/4 in. thick. Will reheat tomorrow and update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
kids love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra O'Gorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Mayonnaise was just disgusting in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
pretty good didnt care for the cream of mushroom next time will use cream of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koreyspringman
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great with 2 bags of fresh broccoli heads and cream of onion soup. Cooked in open a glass dish. Easy and enjoyable by picky Massachusetts male ( 30 year old fiancé). Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I really, really liked this. I, too, did 1/2 cup of mayo and 1/2 cup of sour cream. My only issue with this dish is that I don't think the cook time is long enough or my oven temp is low - I cooked it for at least an hour at 350 like the recipe states and the broccoli didn't heat through til done and was a little too al dente for me. I am in a new townhome, so my oven temp may be off. Otherwise, easy and extremely tasty! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delish! Used fresh broccoli. Didn't have cream of mushroom soup, used cream of broccoli soup and added some sliced fresh mushrooms. Used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. Topped with Panko bread crumbs. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is a keeper! Have had someone ask for this recipe after tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States