Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delish! Used fresh broccoli. Didn't have cream of mushroom soup, used cream of broccoli soup and added some sliced fresh mushrooms. Used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. Topped with Panko bread crumbs. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is a keeper! Have had someone ask for this recipe after tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Prepared this for New Years Eve. Doubled recipe. Everyone loved it. Next time I'd use chopped broccoli to make it easier to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeaCooks
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Sooo yummy! My casserole came out of the oven about 20 minute ago and I just had a taste. The only edit I made was using half mayo / half sour cream. I used Campbell's heart healthy cream of mushroom, light mayo, and light sour cream to trim some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The best broccoli casserole ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was great!! I switched a few things around after reading the other reviews and it came out way better than I had expected, ALL my kids ate it which is great as there is usually one who won't eat at EVERY meal. I used 2 bunches fresh broccoli and 1 head of fresh cauliflower which I boiled for a little bit first. 1/2 cup each of mayo and sour cream. No egg as I have an egg allergy and no topping although I may try that next time. I only used a little pepper and salt to season and didn't measure any cheese, just grated it and mixed it in. I'll definitely be making this again - so quick and easy to prepare !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I thought this was okay but not great. I had made this because of all the positive reviews and some reviews about their kids liking it. I have a 7 year old who is a picky eater but had wanted brocolli and cheese which she loves but would not touch it made this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
great casserole - I put a little panko on the top and it was fab...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
A little more bland than I would like, but will try adding some extra seasoning next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Amazing! Per other reviews I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. I used dried minced onion in place of fresh and topped with crushed Ritz crackers. Made it for Thanksgiving and the whole casserole was the first to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States