Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Not what I thought it was gong to be. My kids didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very easy and a meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
it doesn't get easier than this. and good too. good for company if they like broccoli. cook for 45 minutes to an hour, covered, to make sure it is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I have tried this recipe and I love it. You don't have lot of prep work to do just mix, bake, and eat. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious of course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made this recipe tonight and it was a big hit. Changed a little to what I had on hand. I only had about 22 oz frozen broccoli and cauliflower, so I added a can chopped mushrooms, extra 1/4 cup onion, can of whole kernel corn, and 3 large cloves of fresh garlic minced. Sauted garlic, mushrooms and onions for a few minutes. Steamed broccoli/cauliflower, but steamed too long, made it mushy. Thought steaming would cut back on cook time, but it still took 1 hour. Used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream (big fan of sour cream in baking.) Seasoned with a pinch of pink salt, a little more than 1/4 tsp pepper, 1/4 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Used extra 1/4-1/2 cup cheese, mild cheddar. Covered with bread crumbs to bake. Consistency was very soupy, but I think cooking broccoli less ahead of time will fix that next time. Picky 2 y.o. at whole serving and her dad raved about it, loved it. Filled 9x13 pyrex about 3/4 in. thick. Will reheat tomorrow and update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
kids love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra O'Gorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Mayonnaise was just disgusting in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
pretty good didnt care for the cream of mushroom next time will use cream of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koreyspringman
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great with 2 bags of fresh broccoli heads and cream of onion soup. Cooked in open a glass dish. Easy and enjoyable by picky Massachusetts male ( 30 year old fiancé). Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States