Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
my whole family hates broccoli. they all loved it, kids too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This tasted okay. The problem I have with this recipe is: I DON'T THINK THIS IS A SIDE DISH! I felt it was heavy enough to be the main dish. Had I eaten it on a day that was not a holiday, over some rice, it would have liked it much better. I made it up the night before so the broccoli defrosted some in the fridge, but still after 45 minutes the center seemed a little cold and some of the broccoli was still crunchy. So, I am not sure how long other people baked it for, especially from a frozen state? I thought the frozen broccoli made it a little watery to. If I made again, it definitely would not be on a holiday, and I would defrost the broccoli first to remove some of the water. It might work better then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
really good...even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Amazing! The only change I made was using sour cream instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. The taste of the mayonnaise is a little overpowering, so next time I will use less, and add some garlic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
We loved this! Only change I made was to use 2 - 12 oz packages of broccoli. Baked for exactly an hour. I found that this also make a great baked potato topper as well. Next time I may try putting some crushed ritz crackers on top for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was really good!! I was out of crm of mush so I used crm of chk and it was yummy. I put ritz crumbs on top. My kids loved it so yea!! My son will not touch veggies!! Thank you for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommietam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
LOVE it! I didn't change a thing! Perfect as is. THanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisahughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious! People who don't eat brocolli will eat this. I have added cooked cauliflower and mushrooms to the mix too (clearing out the fridge :-) and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States