Awesome Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
I made this for a family picnic..it was so quick and easy!!! ;and to make it better I have had requests to make it for our next get together! Quick, easy and Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
My husband and I loved this. It was very simple to make. Good potluck casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
Very good and easy to make. This is a great "comfort" food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I admit that this was my first casserole ever and I got nothing but great comments about it. Our staff here at work brought side dishes for our Thanksgiving Luncheon and I was clueless as to what I should bring so I opted to surf the 'net for a recipe and I came across this one. I was told by a few co-workers that this was the BEST broccoli casserole they had ever eaten and they asked me for "my recipe". I admited to them that I found this on the 'net though. Anyway, I just wanted to thank the person that submitted this recipe. You saved my day and you pleased alot of nurses and doctors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
excellent!!!! but dieters beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Next time try 1/2 to 3/4 of an onion. Flavor of this casserole is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This was an easy recipe to make but next time I would leave the cheese off since it ended up getting rubbery 1/2 way through the meal. Also I thought it had to much of a stuffing taste for Thanksgiving but I would make it again some other time..........My Husband Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
I was surprised at how much I enjoyed eating this casserole (with a salad) for dinner. It was so easy to prepare and tasted delicious...very comforting food. A few variations were made: fresh broccoli cut up in small pieces and partially cooked in microwave, low fat sour cream, no corn, after bread cubes are placed on top of broccoli mixture, press them down slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
I found this recipe when I was looking for something to bring to a potluck dinner. It turned out really good and I ended up making it again a couple of days later for our family and added some cauliflower. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingForDummies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I THOUGHT THIS WAS A TASTY DISH. NEXT TIME I WILL SCALE RECIPE DOWN, AND SERVE IT AS A SIDE DISH WITH BAKED CHICKEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States