Awesome Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is a super easy and super wonderful recipe! A few changes though: used a 28 oz bag of broccoli, whole 8 oz box of cornbread stuffing mix by StoveTop, extra cheese, and about 14 oz of sour cream. Also, I mixed EVERYTHING together so there was no actual crust but it was a totally wonderful and hearty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Quick, easy and good for large gatherings like Thanksgiving and Christmas. Take a full dish, bring an empty one away!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Absolutely the best pie I ever made. I did not do the lattice top, just the basic pie crust. And I did mix most of the sugar mixture with the apples themselves. Kept some of the sugar mixture and poured it on the top of the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I liked this recipe but in the future I will probably add chicken to it to make it more of a main dish instead of a side dish. Seemed like the main ingredient was lacking. But it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
My family does not eat broccoli and they cant get enough of this recipe! Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I have 9 kids, ages 2-16, and they ALL loved this. I did 1/2 the amount of onion and used cream of mushroom soup. I put all the cheese in the mixture and non on top. I also cooked the broccoli, onion, and corn(I used frozen) in the microwave so they wouldn't be crunchy then baked about 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serving_Him

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
As is this recipe was ok... I would definaly use less sour cream next time and I would have cooked the onions first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I completely agree with MitchB2's review. My husband I love Broccoli Casserole and were looking forward to tasting this version. I thought the corn would be a great addition. Well, like Mitch says this turned out to be a sour cream dish. I also agree that there is way too much stuffing and in my opionion way too "herby", it may have been better to use Pepperidge Farm stuffing then the Stove Top. I agree about not enough cheese inside the dish and way too much on top. This dish did not thrill either my hubby or myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I made it for a party. Everyone loved it. I definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This casserole is AWESOME! I made it for a potluck with a few changes. I used 2 16 oz bags of broccoli, 16 oz. low fat sour cream, 1/4 cup regular sour cream, 3 cups of cheese(I used a 4 cheese mexican blend because thats what I had on hand)The majority of this was mixed in with a small amount sprinkled on top. I had a large bag of Pepperidge farm stuffing that I used 8-9 oz of and threw in a little extra butter.I am not a huge fan of onion so I followed other reviewers advice and only used 1/2 an onion and chopped it real fine with my electrical chopper and it was the perfect amount. I also cooked the onion, corn and broccoli for 5 min.in the microwave before combining. I put it in a 9x13 pan, covered with aluminum foil and baked for 30 min. I then took off the foil and baked an additional 10-15 min. to make the top crispy. I bet this would be good as a meal with some chopped chicken or turkey mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalinde Nargi
Home Town: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States