Awesome Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is a super easy and super wonderful recipe! A few changes though: used a 28 oz bag of broccoli, whole 8 oz box of cornbread stuffing mix by StoveTop, extra cheese, and about 14 oz of sour cream. Also, I mixed EVERYTHING together so there was no actual crust but it was a totally wonderful and hearty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Quick, easy and good for large gatherings like Thanksgiving and Christmas. Take a full dish, bring an empty one away!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Absolutely the best pie I ever made. I did not do the lattice top, just the basic pie crust. And I did mix most of the sugar mixture with the apples themselves. Kept some of the sugar mixture and poured it on the top of the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I liked this recipe but in the future I will probably add chicken to it to make it more of a main dish instead of a side dish. Seemed like the main ingredient was lacking. But it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
My family does not eat broccoli and they cant get enough of this recipe! Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I have 9 kids, ages 2-16, and they ALL loved this. I did 1/2 the amount of onion and used cream of mushroom soup. I put all the cheese in the mixture and non on top. I also cooked the broccoli, onion, and corn(I used frozen) in the microwave so they wouldn't be crunchy then baked about 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serving_Him

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
As is this recipe was ok... I would definaly use less sour cream next time and I would have cooked the onions first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I completely agree with MitchB2's review. My husband I love Broccoli Casserole and were looking forward to tasting this version. I thought the corn would be a great addition. Well, like Mitch says this turned out to be a sour cream dish. I also agree that there is way too much stuffing and in my opionion way too "herby", it may have been better to use Pepperidge Farm stuffing then the Stove Top. I agree about not enough cheese inside the dish and way too much on top. This dish did not thrill either my hubby or myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I made it for a party. Everyone loved it. I definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This casserole is AWESOME! I made it for a potluck with a few changes. I used 2 16 oz bags of broccoli, 16 oz. low fat sour cream, 1/4 cup regular sour cream, 3 cups of cheese(I used a 4 cheese mexican blend because thats what I had on hand)The majority of this was mixed in with a small amount sprinkled on top. I had a large bag of Pepperidge farm stuffing that I used 8-9 oz of and threw in a little extra butter.I am not a huge fan of onion so I followed other reviewers advice and only used 1/2 an onion and chopped it real fine with my electrical chopper and it was the perfect amount. I also cooked the onion, corn and broccoli for 5 min.in the microwave before combining. I put it in a 9x13 pan, covered with aluminum foil and baked for 30 min. I then took off the foil and baked an additional 10-15 min. to make the top crispy. I bet this would be good as a meal with some chopped chicken or turkey mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States