Awesome Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
The added fat and calories from the butter, cheese, sour cream, and condensed soup (whew!) did nothing but mask broccoli's subtle flavor. I also agree with a few other reviewers that the addition of the stuffing overpowered. If you're looking for a broccoli recipe with all the "extras," I'd keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: New Market, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This was pretty good. My husband says 5 stars it was awesome. I am giving it only 4 because you have to tweak it a bit. Definalty cook the broccoli first, and add most of the cheese to the mix and sprinkle a little on top. But overall it was very easy. I will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnkbug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Very good, whole family enjoyed it. use a little less sour cream. To change it up use shredded hashbrowns on the top instead of stuffing mix. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I liked the recipe but I used 98% FF soup and low fat sour cream and I think it took away from some of the favor that other reviews really like. Next time I think I will add more shredded cheese to the vegetable casserole rather then put it on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
My boyfriend and his family love this recipe. My only modifications: white pepper and cajun seasoning to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaJoanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Lotawana, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Fabulous. Easy and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This really is awesome!!! Made a couple of changes: used condensed cheddar cheese soup instead of the cream of broccoli, omitted the onion, and didn't use the full amount of sour cream. Everyone raved about it.... will definately be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Christmas 2005: okay, a little heavy and it made a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This is a great recipe. loved it with the corn. would add less sour cream for my personal taste preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States