Awesome Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I left out the onion the second time as they took away from the flavor of the casserole. Other than that this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Good! I made a few substitutions for a healthier version. I used a chipolte corn soup and greek yogurt instead of sour cream and a whole wheat stuffing mix and shredded cheddar cheese. I have also added cauliflower and kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was pretty good. I used 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup and cut the sour cream in half. Also used shredded cheddar instead of American cheese, and crushed ritz crackers because I didnt have any stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Our whole family loved this recipe! The only change I made was I used cream of mushroom soup as opposed to cream of broccoli soup because it was what I had on hand and omitted the onion since my picky child does not like it. I am thinking of adding some kind of meat to the leftovers for the creation of yet another meal. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Although I hate to be the one to say how a "recipe is great and here is how I modified it to make it so..." I loved this recipe because I think the sauce is what makes it so wonderful. I used fresh broccoli and cauliflower florets slightly cooked, mixed with the noted sour cream, cheese, and soup. I then mixed this with the croutons (only moistened with broth - it doesn't need butter - it so creamy otherwise!) I then put it all in a shallow baking pan and baked it as usual. The veggies were perfectly cooked - I don't like them soggy which I think you would get with frozen. Overall, it is the sauce that really makes this dish - it made things so cheesy and yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe but left out the onion because i didn't have any and cooked it a little while longer and everyone raved. This will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chele31

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe. I used about half the sour cream and added all the cheese to the broccoli mixture. For the soup I used "Cream Soup Recipe" from this website. I think this would be great for a potluck--maybe add chicken to keep meat eaters happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Haynes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I hate veggies and I guess I can't say that any longer because I loved this. My family raved about it also. Wouldn't change a thing, it's great the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
There are many slightly different versions of this that I have been making for years. This one is really good but easy to make more healthy. You can use fresh broccoli, you just need to cook it before. I used hot water for the dressing instead of butter, yogurt cheese instead of sour cream, healthy soup and less sharp cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving - it is very good. I added about 1/3 cup of whipped cream cheese to the mix (goes well with broccoli) and would have preferred less onions. Would recommend half. But - very tasty! The corn was a nice change from rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States