Awesome Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This came out ok. I've made it more than once and seasoned with salt and pepper for flavor...but still ended up with more than half for leftovers. It's just ok on the blah side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I left out the onion the second time as they took away from the flavor of the casserole. Other than that this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Good! I made a few substitutions for a healthier version. I used a chipolte corn soup and greek yogurt instead of sour cream and a whole wheat stuffing mix and shredded cheddar cheese. I have also added cauliflower and kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was pretty good. I used 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup and cut the sour cream in half. Also used shredded cheddar instead of American cheese, and crushed ritz crackers because I didnt have any stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Our whole family loved this recipe! The only change I made was I used cream of mushroom soup as opposed to cream of broccoli soup because it was what I had on hand and omitted the onion since my picky child does not like it. I am thinking of adding some kind of meat to the leftovers for the creation of yet another meal. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Although I hate to be the one to say how a "recipe is great and here is how I modified it to make it so..." I loved this recipe because I think the sauce is what makes it so wonderful. I used fresh broccoli and cauliflower florets slightly cooked, mixed with the noted sour cream, cheese, and soup. I then mixed this with the croutons (only moistened with broth - it doesn't need butter - it so creamy otherwise!) I then put it all in a shallow baking pan and baked it as usual. The veggies were perfectly cooked - I don't like them soggy which I think you would get with frozen. Overall, it is the sauce that really makes this dish - it made things so cheesy and yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe but left out the onion because i didn't have any and cooked it a little while longer and everyone raved. This will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chele31

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe. I used about half the sour cream and added all the cheese to the broccoli mixture. For the soup I used "Cream Soup Recipe" from this website. I think this would be great for a potluck--maybe add chicken to keep meat eaters happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Haynes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I hate veggies and I guess I can't say that any longer because I loved this. My family raved about it also. Wouldn't change a thing, it's great the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
There are many slightly different versions of this that I have been making for years. This one is really good but easy to make more healthy. You can use fresh broccoli, you just need to cook it before. I used hot water for the dressing instead of butter, yogurt cheese instead of sour cream, healthy soup and less sharp cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States