Awesome Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Didn't have cream of broccoli soup, so used broccoli cheese soup instead and then omitted the shredded cheddar cheese. Also didn't put in a whole package of stuffing mix. Instead I added a cup of stuffing cubes. Cooked the frozen broccoli first. It was a very good vegetable casserole. I know I am rating it on the changes I made, but since I didn't fix it as written, I have to rate it on how good it was. I will keep the recipe for sure and maybe try it as written the next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipe is as it says awesome, i didnt realise until too late that i forgot the corn as it was sitting on the counter when i was cleaning up and the casserole was in the oven and i used cream of mushroom soup by accident too, i was having an off day i guess, also added 1/2 cup cheeze whiz to the soup and sour cream turned out awesome! I made this with a pork roast and garlic carrots, the casserole was the only thing not leftover, will be making this for thanksgiving everybody loves extra stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My Dad has never like veggies and Broccoli is the one that the just flat out refuses to eat. But my sister made this dish a few years ago, and not only did he eat it, he had seconds!!!!!!! I make this for holidays even though someone always brings the classic green bean casserole, I just have to have this one! I agree to use less onion (even as an onion lover!) and to pre-cook the broccoli. I put all of the cheese inside and none on top. I also extended the bake time just a little bit, but I bake at a slightly lower temp, so as not to burn the stuffing mix on top. But this is a FANTASTIC recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Thanks for the ideas Cobra. This was a great recipe. I modified it a little to fit my tastes. Added red bell peppers, and carmelized the onion, as well as adding chopped mushrooms. Mixed in a little ground turkey and you have a one pot meal. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I thought that this was very good. I DID tweak it a little. I used fat free yogurt instead of sour cream, added some chicken, and a little ham. I omitted the corn, and added spinach instead. I sauteed the onion with some fresh mushrooms in garlic and olive oil. Made the topping with crushed Ritz crackers mixed with some onion & garlic powder then mixed in some chicken broth. I also used reduced fat soup and cheese. It was delicious! Thanks for the post, Cobra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is truly an awesome recipe I even forgot to put in the soup and everyone still loved it was very good I did cook my vegetables first and used alot more cheese but it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicora, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leechburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I have to say, while the taste is...Good... the whole thing makes me feel like I'm going to have a heart attack during the middle of the night... I added Hashed potatoes into the mix to just get something else in there. There HAS to be some way to cut down on all the sour cream! like half sour cream and something else. I'll be surprised if I'm still warm tomorrow morning... its good though, just please dont make this an everyday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was very good and very easy. I did omit the cheese from the top at the end as I just didnt feel it needed it. I used 2lbs frozen broccoli florets since many commented on cutting down on the sour cream. It was perfectly moist with that amount of sour cream and soup. I used a whole medium vidalia sweet onion. I couldnt hardly taste the onion at all. It was perfect. I served this Christmas day and everyone wanted the recipe. I used NO additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was great, we are having it for christmas, just added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
i didn't have stuffing mix so i used wheat bread crumbs-- otherwise it turned out rather tasty a little runny but tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States