Awesome Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
I've made this dish six times now. Why so many? My sorority sisters now believe I know how to cook, and ask for it at every dinner party. ;-) Thank-you, Cobra! Some advice: I use about half the sour cream and less onion (diced very small). The last four times I made this, I precooked the veggies and had much better results. Definitely add more cheese to the mix if you're a cheese lover like me! I put very little cheese on top, as it tends to burn, and skimp on the stuffing topping as well. Also, consider cooking the dish 10-15 minutes more than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Made this for Easter and I wasn't thrilled with it that day, thought it was ok, not quite flavorful enough for me. Heated the leftovers the next day and what a difference!! It tasted great and the guests I sent leftovers home with said the same thing. Think the flavors needed time to meld. My suggestion...make this one the day before (definitely cutting down on the onion) and reheat when ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttsmom9103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Family loved it! Very creamy...corn tasted really great in the casserole. I don't think I chopped the onions small enough, as it was a little overpowering. But overall really great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Even with the changes recommended by other posters, my family didn't like this recipe. The sour cream seemed to overwhelm the other flavors. It also took quite a bit longer than 35 minutes to heat all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is a great easy recipe. my husband and I loved it. Next time I make it, I am only going to use a small onion, instead of a large onion. I love onions, but it tasted "too oniony". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This recipe is very simple to make and has such a good flavor to it. When I made it I didn't even like broccoli (or cauliflower) but I added cauliflower to it as well and now I love both! It might be a good way to get young ones to eat veggies with out them even realizing they are eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Great recipe. It could be served as a main dish, if you add chunks of ham to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I've been looking for a broccoli casserole recipe that did'nt include rice but was still just as filling. This was the perfect recipe!! My husband could'nt get enough of it. Thank you!! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made this for Christmas and it didn't get heated through in the time the recipe stated. Everything else was done and eaten by the time this was ready. For the few people who ate some, they loved it. I covered the top with aluminum foil to prevent the stuffing and cheese from drying out. I uncovered it the last few minutes. I will definately make this again but I will allow more cooking time. It really is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Made this for Christmas dinner and my family really liked it, so did I! I used frozen California Mix vegetables and frozen corn and did not precook, just defrosted thoroughly. I stirred in all of the cheese and the stuffing mix. Good idea. My first batch was a little sticky and dry, so I added a little milk to the second and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States