Awesome Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was great! Next time I would either cook longer, precook the broccoli, or both. My broccoli was crunchy. Also, if you love cheese, add more to the casserole itself instead of melting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This could quite possibly be one of the WORST casseroles I've ever made. I lost a recipe for a broccoli casserole I make every holiday, and checked this site for an alternative. Made it for Christmas, and had to throw almost the entire thing out. No one I fed it to found this to be "awesome".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I have made this recipe for 3 years now for thanksgiving and x-mas.I am now going on my fourth! I brought it to my mothers house for thanksgiving and everybody requests it year after year so its not just my mom being biased. Hint:I put two cups of cheese on the casserole and one on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Very easy and tasty! I omitted the corn for the particular crowd I was serving. I also substituted 1 cup of "4 cheese mixture" for 1/2 of the cheddar cheese; worked just as well. When shopping, I didn't realize that 1 (6oz) package of stuffing mix is just one pouch of the mix I usually buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Great recipe! I changed it a little however. I used broccoli cheese soup. I also chopped the onions in my food processor so they wouldn't be overwhelming. Prior to mixing everything, I put the broccoli and onion in the microwave on high for a few minutes. Overall a great tasting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This was a great side dish! My relatives all voted it a "keeper!" I used two 16 oz bags of broccoli cuts and only had an 11 oz can of Green Giants niblets (extra crisp) corn and as others suggested, mixed 2 C shredded cheese to the veggies. I topped with 2 C crushed Ritz crackers mixed with 1-1/2 to 2 cups finely shredded cheddar cheese, and drizzled on a whold stick of melted butter. Baked for an hour. Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This was a very easy and very good casserole. The only thing I only used half a large onion and it was almost to much. I will make again, but reduce the amount of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
My husband hates casseroles, but he loves this. The taste was great, and the broccoli kept its crunch. Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This turned out great. I followed alot of what the other reviews had said (less sour cream, cook broccoli and corn first, and used Velveeta chesse) and this was YUMMY!!! I have always had broccoli casserole that had the rice in it. This was a great change!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This was good...I didn't use corn since my girlfriend doesn't like baked corn, but it came out tasty anyway...I might try a little less sour cream next time...Maybe instead of 16oz, i would use 12oz...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCROUTHAMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States