Awesome Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter. Although it looks really great. I wasn't impressed with the flavor. It tasted too bready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made this recipe for just my husband and I and baked in a 9x13 dish. I used 1 box frozen broc, about 3/4 8oz. of sour cream, 1 can broccoli cheese soup, only 1/5 onion, 1 can corn, a little salt, pepper, & garlic salt and mixed mild cheddar into the mixture as well as a tiny bit of regular bread crumb mix. It turned out perfect-I thought it was gonig to be too watery-but after sitting a few minutes it thickened up. I will def be making this again!! We almost ate the entire dish it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very Good dish... we ate it as the main dish.. very yummy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiff
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
After reading reviews (thanks!) this turned out awesome...Cooked onion in a little olive oil first, then added thawed broccoli & corn and cooked for another 5 or so minutes...turned heat off and added 3/4 amount of sour cream, 1.5 cups of sharp cheddar, no bread stuffing. Added garlic powder, pinch of salt and pepper to my taste. Baked with lid for 45 minutes, and baked without lid for another 15 minutes or until my other menu items were ready to plate. This was awesome! Everyone ate seconds including my 5 year old son :-) New Side dish in rotation. Plated with baked chicken and baked baby red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
i wound up having very few of the ingredients. but this recipe makes it easy to substitute whatever you have. i used a frozen california mix plus diced fresh zucchini, no corn, didn't have enough sour cream, so i added a little mayo & a dash or two of cooking wine; no stuffing mix or crackers, so i sprinkled bread crumbs on top the last 10 minutes of cooking. it DID need cooking longer, but no biggie. oh and i also added garlic powder & italian herb mix & mixed the cheese into the casserole. YUM-O!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Good recipe, but needs salt, garlic, and pepper. It's a little bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was great and an easy recipe to prepare ahead for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I'm a huge fan of this recipe and always bring it to family gatherings because everyone loves it so much! I also make a few adaptions to this recipe and cook the entire time in a crockpot/slow cooker. I use 2 (16 oz) bags frozen broccoli, 1 bag frozen corn, and replace the onion for a can of cream of onion soup (cooking in the slowcooker can dry out the recipe so the extra soup is definitely not too much). I combine all ingredients, including extra cheese, and stir in slow cooker. Cook for 4-5 hours on low, or 2-3 on high. Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
So, I thought this was Delicious, but made several changes and my husband thinks it would be great with Sausage added to it. He loves sausage. I added green and red peppers and carrots. I made some other tweaks to it and we liked it. All the veggies we used were fresh from the farmers market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NETTESTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States