Awesome Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I used a can of diced tomatoes (seasoned with oregano and basil), adding some salt. This was great, even better the next day (or 2 or 3). It makes more than 8 servings, I'd say. I added black olives the second day, as it needed a little ... something. I also doubled the green onions, as they disappear in this massive dish. *ETA Try using a smaller pasta shape; works best with the quantities of the other ingredients in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Tasty! Quick! Easy! Added basil, oregano, garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Love the recipe! I didn't have enough balsamic vinegar so I used a little red wine vinegar. I also added black olives, capers and a little of Cavender's All Purpose Greek Seasoning. Pasta is chilling right now and it ALREADY tastes awesome. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was very good. At first I wasn't sure if was served hot or cold. Cold only, make sure to fridgerate for at least a couple hours prior to eating. Or the balsamic will be at the bottom of the dish. Will make again for sure. Title should be different though, maybe Balsamic Bow tie Pasta Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipe is a GREAT starter. I've made it a bunch of times and changed a few things each time. As another reviewer mentioned, it does great with oregano and basil, 1 TB each. Also, I used Rotel Tomatoes and Peppers (Habaneros!!) for a little added kick. And just about any pasta-salad worthy pasta will do. Change it up! I bet that if you used aged balsamic reduction in place of regular balsamic, you could time-travel. Now that's some good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
It really is awesome, made with tomatoes from my patio. I used homemade balsamic vinaigrette (which is a little more complicated than just olive oil and vinegar, but not much) and added some slice black olives and grated parmesan. It was excellent and a very good way to use some of the summer tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Pretty good and simple. I don't have air conditioning, so I wanted something cool and simple. I added onion and green pepper, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
We liked it. I would make it again. I would also use as suggested before the clear balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This is GREAT cool salad for a hot day! Just add a little chicken and you also have a great meal for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Way too much balsamic, it overpowered the dish and tasted bitter! Would not recommend making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States