Awesome Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I also thought that this sounded wonderful as I love all of the ingredients. However, it had no taste even with trying all of the other suggestions from previous reviewers. I will not try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Cut the vinegar in half. This recipe was Way too tart. I thought it seemed to missing something as well. Maybe Pine nuts or Walnuts. My girlfriend did not care for it at all. I thought it tasted better the day after I made it, but, still, just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I made this with fresh, home grown tomatoes and basil from our garden and it was superb! I substituted Newman's Own balsamic vingaigrette for the balsamic vinegar and oil called for, and I added sliced canned black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I'm not too keen on Feta so I sub'd some fresh mozzarella. I used some fresh chives out of my garden in place of the green onion. I also used some fresh basil and 1/2 the balsamic.....it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Got very good reviews on this at our recent BBQ. And the preparation was easy enough. I really just whipped it together! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goose1128

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is a hit everytime I make it. I added a little of my own flare to it by using a pear vingear instead of a regular balsamic to give it a bit of sweetness. I also use flavored feta from time to time and mix in a can of chicken. The flavors are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYM23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I love this salad! I love the tangy taste of the balsamic vinegar. I am a big fan of black olives so I added them to the salad along with two additional green onions. I also cut back on the amount of pasta I put in the salad. I tend to like a lot of dressing. This is definitely going to be on my list of great summer salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. I will not make this again. We did not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This recipe is delicious. The only thing I did different was added some grilled chicken that was seasoned in italian dressing and other spices. One of my families favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I thought this would be great- tomatoes, feta and balsamic vinagrette are some of my FAVES!! But even with the basil and oregano I thought this was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States