Awesome Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I was looking for a good, basic recipe to have on hand that would be easy to tweak, and this was perfect. I used golden balsamic (to avoid staining everything brown), and recommend doubling the amount of green onions. I used halved grape tomatoes from the farmers market and added one can of artichoke hearts. The result was really tasty, and it was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Quick, easy and healthy. I reduced the amount of balsamic vinegar to 2 Tablespoons based on reviews. I added garlic, sea salt, pepper, Italian seasoning, and Kalamata olives (chopped up). It was good -- I think it will be even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I was so disapointed in this recipe, I thought I would love it, since I like all the ingredients and love pasta salads. It makes a large bowl, I went by the recipe, as soon as it was chilled I tasted it and didn't care for it at all, thought it might help to let it chill over night ( someone suggested this) tried it again the next day, I didn't even like it enough to have a small bowl for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Really good and easy to make. Excellent for using those fresh homegrown tomatos. I used mozzarella cheese instead of feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I used this recipe as a base, that's why I'm giving it only 3 stars. I've been making our rendition for about 5 years. The balsamic and olive oil has to be to your taste.... so start with less. I prefer the white balsamic but my husband says regular is better.... with the regular it tends to make the whole salad look brown and some people may not want to try it. Chopped fresh basil really makes it, again to your taste. Salt and pepper and grape tomatoes; I can't imagane using anything but grape toms cut in half. We sometimes put a small can of chopped olives in too. I make a double batch and it's always better the next day but you'll need to add more olive oil to make it moist again. OH!!! and finely chopped garlic :) I eyball it, but lets say about a tbls to start in an 8 serving recipe. It is yummy and my 18 year old daughters favorite for years...... requested it at her graduation party :) It was a hit! You have to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Awesome is right. I do add black olives chopped, and a little green pepper. This is awesome, I love it!!! Try it you will, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was indeed awesome - kind of simple, but I gobbled it all down over several days. I soon thought that olives would've been a nice addition - I missed seeing that suggestion on the recipe page. I made the recipe exactly as written. I cooked the pasta for 9 minutes and it was very slightly underdone, so next time I'll make it the full 10. I'd never put drained hot pasta in ice water before, but I did so, and I'm sure there's a good reason for it. And I also chilled the salad for an hour before I tried it. Great stuff, and I'm planning to make it again in a couple of days (with olives, this time). I'll go ahead and give this one of my rare 5-star ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
The balsamic vinegar is way overpowering. I would have rather eaten plain pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
it wasnt that good i wont be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I don't get this at all! For me it tasted better before putting it in the fridge. Maybe it's nicer in summer??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sar19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States