Awesome Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
We liked this recipe. Even my 5 year old daughter liked it. Only thing is if I had to do it over again, I would use less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnm4242

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Perfect blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Picture is not farfelli (bow-tie or butterfly). Would decrease sauce volume and drain tomatoes. Needs garlic and a sprinkle of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as written except I used 1/4 cup of golden balsamic vinegar and added some chopped green pepper. It was really good but it seemed like it was missing something. The next day I added a lot of thinly sliced red onion and it is perfect! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Wheeee doggie. I really hate to give a bad review, but this had way too much vinegar. Plus, I didn't think of using white balsamic so my family immediately turned their noses up. I don't know what to do with this huge bowl of stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I followed others' advice in using half the balsamic, added fresh basil and green bell pepper. I took it too a picnic and it was definitely a crowd pleaser. How can you go wrong with fresh ingredients (feta cheese is delicious with tomatoes) mixed together in minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made 5 gallons of this for a party. At the end of the day I still had potato salad but no bow tie pasta. Very tasty exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
It was good, tasty even, but only for the day of. good party dish but not a good left over. the bitter taste of the vinegar leaves and then its sweet and there is not much flavor in this dish. simple yes, tasty yes, lots of flavor- none! definitely will be picking a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I guess I can see people who don't like vinegar wouldn't like this, but even my husband who doesn't like balsamic enjoys this recipe! It's my go to side dish to bring to parties and people can't get enough. I tried to start bringing something different and everyone asks "where's the pasta salad??"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I was looking for a good, basic recipe to have on hand that would be easy to tweak, and this was perfect. I used golden balsamic (to avoid staining everything brown), and recommend doubling the amount of green onions. I used halved grape tomatoes from the farmers market and added one can of artichoke hearts. The result was really tasty, and it was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States