Awesome Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Really good, I will definitely keep using this recipe. The only thing that keeps it from 5 stars is blandness, but as a base recipe it's excellent, only a tweak away from five stars. I added 1/4 cup oat bran and some vanilla (otherwise all as directed). Next time I'll do lemon extract instead. I found it made more than a dozen; had enough left over for half a pan of mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
The perfect blueberry muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yum! I like the "sour milk" concept (a substitution for buttermilk) and the fact that there's whole wheat flour. I used frozen berries, (rinsed under cold water and patted dry) and cut back to 1 1/2 c. which was plenty. Muffins are light and not "too" sweet. Believe I'll try cranberries and nuts the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These really are "awesome"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGCIS
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I love this recipe. It's quick and easy and the muffins turned out great for me. I use this recipe as a base for most of my muffins, I just change the fruits and I sometimes sub applesauce for the oil and it works every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I only had 1 cup of blueberries so I added a cup of fresh cherries also.It made 14 muffins with high tops. They resemble a sweet, crunchy cornbread. The flavor is good.I think I will add some nutmeg or chinese 5 spice next time. It needs a flavor pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Perfect recipe! I made it this morning and with my old style muffin pans, it made 2 dozen. There are only 6 left now and only 3 of us (out of 5) like blueberry muffins. This is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by :)Ashley:)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Fantastic! I didn't change anything other than I did not have milk in the house, so I substituted it with coffee creamer. Turned out great! I will definately be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by :)Ashley:)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
A bit grainy due to the whole wheat flour. I didn't see the cook's note about substituting butter for the oil, until it was too late - I wish I had used butter. I filled the cups almost to the top and got 18 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States