Awesome Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I only had 1 cup of blueberries so I added a cup of fresh cherries also.It made 14 muffins with high tops. They resemble a sweet, crunchy cornbread. The flavor is good.I think I will add some nutmeg or chinese 5 spice next time. It needs a flavor pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Perfect recipe! I made it this morning and with my old style muffin pans, it made 2 dozen. There are only 6 left now and only 3 of us (out of 5) like blueberry muffins. This is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by :)Ashley:)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Fantastic! I didn't change anything other than I did not have milk in the house, so I substituted it with coffee creamer. Turned out great! I will definately be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by :)Ashley:)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
A bit grainy due to the whole wheat flour. I didn't see the cook's note about substituting butter for the oil, until it was too late - I wish I had used butter. I filled the cups almost to the top and got 18 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vance Lee Evans
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Just made these today and they turned out wonderful. Nice and Moist. I used grapeseed oil instead of canola and used fresh blueberries since they are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vance Lee Evans

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Baked these & "Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins" today. They're both good! To compare them easier I used the same fat ingredients - meaning 1/4c butter & 2T oil. Creamed the butter & sugar; added the eggs & oil; used 1c buttermilk for the milk/vinegar combo; then the dry ingredients & berries. Sprinkled with a tiny amount of sugar - considering we're dealing with whole wheat. These aren't too wheat-y either - meaning you don't see/taste the whole wheat, but it's in there & good for you. Yay! I baked mine at 375 & they were done in 25 mins. Next day: While still very good, both type muffins got moist on top. Maybe the 2T oil needs to go? Also, these look just like the photo - not all that pretty, but they have a "great personality"! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These blueberry muffins I love, Im taking 3 dozen to a get together. Ive made these a few times & I like using 2 cups wild blueberries, instead of the regular blueberries that are too big. Other than that this recipe tastes just like store bought blueberry muffins, only better cause they're made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
The only thing I added was a sprinkle of sugar on each before baking. Really delicious. I made mini muffins which took 10-12 minutes. I would recommend using "larger" mini muffin tins or just using regular muffin tins because blueberries are so heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I really like this recipe. The muffins are a wonderful texture. I did use apple cider vinegar instead of white, because that is what I had on hand, and 1 cup of fresh mulberries instead of blueberries. I got 18 muffins, using standard cupcake pans, filling each cup about 2/3 full. I baked at 400 for 15 minutes.Next time I will probably add a little cinnamon, but I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I also modified this recipe, and can happily say that they are the best muffins I've ever had/made (and I've made a myriad of different muffins). I did not have whole wheat flour, so I just used all-purpose flour. I also substituted canned dark sweet cherries in place of the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States