Awesome Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These blueberry muffins I love, Im taking 3 dozen to a get together. Ive made these a few times & I like using 2 cups wild blueberries, instead of the regular blueberries that are too big. Other than that this recipe tastes just like store bought blueberry muffins, only better cause they're made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
The only thing I added was a sprinkle of sugar on each before baking. Really delicious. I made mini muffins which took 10-12 minutes. I would recommend using "larger" mini muffin tins or just using regular muffin tins because blueberries are so heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I really like this recipe. The muffins are a wonderful texture. I did use apple cider vinegar instead of white, because that is what I had on hand, and 1 cup of fresh mulberries instead of blueberries. I got 18 muffins, using standard cupcake pans, filling each cup about 2/3 full. I baked at 400 for 15 minutes.Next time I will probably add a little cinnamon, but I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I also modified this recipe, and can happily say that they are the best muffins I've ever had/made (and I've made a myriad of different muffins). I did not have whole wheat flour, so I just used all-purpose flour. I also substituted canned dark sweet cherries in place of the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Amazing and easy, even after my many substitutions! I only had so may ingredients handy, so I had to make may switches. I used 1 cup almond milk to replace the milk, 2 cups Branca de Neve superfine flour to replace the flours, 1/2 cup vegetable in place of canola oil, and only had 1 1/2 cups of fresh blueberries handy. I also had only a cupcake tin, which made 16 cupcake/muffins. Despite all of this craziness, the result was delicious. I had a muffin while it was still warm and it was unbelievably good. Definitely doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very solid recipe, but nothing "special". Just a good standard muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Merry Christmas to all...ill want to try this recipe for our new years eve...hope i could make it..wish me luck.for now 3 stars...then lets see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scorpio29gem

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tagum City, Davao, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Great recipe! *Note: If you are using smaller wild blueberries, then use half the amount, i.e. 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Great texture and flavor, this is a wonderful recipe. I made the recipe exactly as stated with the exception of sprinkling the tops of the muffins with a little turbinado sugar after baking for a little sparkle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Took the suggestion of subbing half applesauce for oil. Also used fresh blueberries but accidentally only bought 6oz. They still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States