Awesome Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
these came out great! They're a little mooshy-er than regular pancakes, but sweet, delicious, easy to make. definitely fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
it worked out to be too liquidy and the flavour while nicely flavoured with banana was not favoured by the family....will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie TorokNagy Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These came out way too runny! I would reccomend using 1/2 the amount of buttermilk or making them into crepes instead. They did have great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I can't give full stars, since I did some tweaking, but this is a good base. I increased the flour by 1/2 a cup, I used whole wheat flour and added vanilla and 1 tbsp of brown sugar to the batter, as well as a pinch of nutmeg. The result was pretty spectacular. My family asks for these every Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Batter was too liquidy so I added more flour. There just wasn't much taste to it at all. The only salvaging this recipe was adding chocolate chips. Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Okay, 5 stars based on how I made them. Cut the buttermilk to 3/4C, used 1.25C flour, 1.25t baking powder, four bananas and about 1/2T honey. Really, really good; lots of banana flavor, moist and fluffy. This made about 12 6" pancakes. Next time, I may add some oatmeal as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
these were terrible. don't bother. bland, mushy, and they quickly burned the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
There is nothing awsome about these pancakes. I evne followed the tweeks that some one else did. Decrease the buttermilk, add honey and added baking powder. My husband said these are not a keeper. But on a positive note the kids liked them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made these pancakes mainly to get rid of bananas and buttermilk . . .now I have a stack of pancakes I have to do something with (I may freeze them) LOL! I read through all of the reviews prior to making and I have to agree that there's way too much liquid in this. So, I cut it down to 1 c like another reviewer. I had four bananas to use, so I just mashed them all and added a bit more flour, baking powder, added sugar (about 2 tspns) and vanilla and cinnamon. they turned out really good--tons of banana flavor in every bite, and not too sweet or too bland. I have to say, though, that since I made so many modifications I'm not sure how close to the original recipe this is; it's definitely one you have to tweak to what works for you. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States