Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This recipe is awesome! I made this to the directions for my wife's 40th birthday party. The only problem is the guests wanted more! The only recommondation is you Must use Digby Scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This recipe was very good and very easy to make. I made the baked scallops and served them over a bed of orzo pasta with some asparagus on the side...and my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
The bread crumb topping MADE this dish. My guests loved this recipe. Raved about it. Served with asparagus, orzo, and another baked Lemon garlic Tilapia dish on this site. They both baked together in the oven side by side, which made it very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This recipe is great AND simple. I placed lightly sauted asparagus and sliced mushrooms in the bottom of an individual serving dish and placed the scallops on top. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Really great! Fast, easy, delicious. Doesn't get any beter. I didn't make any changes and it was delicious. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I modified this recipe somewhat, because I thought that having ONLY scallops might be a little boring. So, I cut the scallop portion in 1/3, added 1/3 jumbo shrimp and 1/3 squid. I also added some chili pepper flakes. The result was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPIMPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was very good and easy to make.Used panko instead of regular bread crumbs.I would never have thought to put nutmeg on scallops. A delightful change to the taste. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharonville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I gave it 5 stars but did change the recipe a bit. I followed except did not add the breadcrumb topping. After the time of cooking for the scallop mixture I added a drained can of asparagus, mixsed it all up, THAN added the crumb topping and baked it until it was browned, about 6 minutes. It did not look that appealing when it came out but when served it on a small bed of rice and it was so light tasting! Don't forget to use the extra sauce from the pan. For me it was poured onto the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I didn't have parsley on hand, so I left it out. The garlic cloves I had were very large so I only used two instead of five. If I had used five cloves it would have been too much. This is definately a five star recipe and I'm looking forward to making it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Awesome is right! I'm from Maine too, but I used some super huge Russian sea scallops (dry) and they were fantastic. I used Panko crumbs for extra crisp-ness To save a dish I melted the butter right in a pyrex baker and tossed the scallops right in the pan. The only addition I made was a little lemon pepper seasoning in the bread crumbs. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States