Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This recipe is awesome! I made this to the directions for my wife's 40th birthday party. The only problem is the guests wanted more! The only recommondation is you Must use Digby Scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This recipe was horrible. Way too much of the bread crumbs. They didn't seem to match with the scallops. The scallops were boring. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
The bread crumb topping MADE this dish. My guests loved this recipe. Raved about it. Served with asparagus, orzo, and another baked Lemon garlic Tilapia dish on this site. They both baked together in the oven side by side, which made it very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Our first scallops recipe, and it was great! Something to feed those members of the family that might not naturally be big on seafood...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This recipe is great AND simple. I placed lightly sauted asparagus and sliced mushrooms in the bottom of an individual serving dish and placed the scallops on top. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I modified this recipe somewhat, because I thought that having ONLY scallops might be a little boring. So, I cut the scallop portion in 1/3, added 1/3 jumbo shrimp and 1/3 squid. I also added some chili pepper flakes. The result was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPIMPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This recipe was very good and very easy to make. I made the baked scallops and served them over a bed of orzo pasta with some asparagus on the side...and my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Very easy to make and came out very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
A little too much garlic for me, but I do tend to be somewhat heavy handed with garlic so it may have been me, but with a sprinkle of manuka smoked salt this dish was very good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Living In: Lyttelton, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Really great! Fast, easy, delicious. Doesn't get any beter. I didn't make any changes and it was delicious. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States