Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Absolutely FANTASTIC! I don't think I used quite the amount of butter it called for , and I did not have nutmeg. We made pasta and it was perfect and saucy enough to go over it, with asparagus and mushrooms. We were loving life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Wouldn't change a thing! I used fresh bread crumbs. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
The flavor was nice and the prep was easy, but the recipe seems off. I only used about half of the bread crumbs and the rest went to waste since I had already added the oil. This recipe doesn't make enough sauce to cover pasta or rice so a separate side dish rounded out the meal. Not quite the recipe I was hoping for, but still enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This recipe was easy and delicious! They turned out perfect and had a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was my first time cooking large sea scallops. I agree with many others that the breadcrumbs were way overpowering and reduced the flavor of the shallots, garlic and the scallops. At the same time, the recipe was very simple and quick. I served it on a bed of pasta with a light white wine and olive oil sauce with mushrooms, garlic, some greens and crumbled bacon, and the breadcrumbs soaked up the pasta sauce making the whole meal seem really dry. This recipe is way too bready, and especially over pasta. I think next time I will pan sear my scallops to serve with pasta, or just make enough breadcrumbs for this recipe to just cover the tops and serve it on a large serving of cooked greens without any pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This dish is fabulous! I love scallops but really don't know how to cook them like they do in restaurants. This was better than anything I had in a restaurant! It's super easy and quick. I didn't change anything. We'll have this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I thought this was really good but next time I'll skip the bread crumbs and quickly sear them when I take them out of the oven. The kids didn't like the bread crumbs although I did. Great recipe, I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe. First time I made it I followed the directions exactly and loved it. The second time I replaced the bread crumbs with half the amount of panko and added fresh grated parmesan cheese. I also topped with fresh lemon juice once cooked (parsley optional). Have been cooking it this way ever since. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartTimeCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pennington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I've made these many times. They're a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These had a wonderful flavor but I had to use cracker crumbs instead of the bread crumbs. The entire dish was consummed quickly. Thanks a heap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States