Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was really good! I used it as a jumping off point more than anything: I had bay scallops enough for 2 people who eat totally different things. DH got olive oil, salt, pepper and panko; I got coconut oil, pepper, lime juice and white wine. The cooking time was perfect (400' for 12 minutes) and both dishes of scallops came out great. Saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This turned out great!! a few adjustments.. but only because I was short on ingredients.... I only had Panko bread crumbs, which take forever to brown. I didnt want to overcook the scallops so I used finely crushed butter crackers. Also my garlic was green so I used garlic powder... I always use fresh, but this adjustment was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OUTLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is amazing! Will keep this one forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious! I scaled down the recipe for 2 and it came out wonderful. My husband says it resturant quality. Woo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe. Everyone I've made it for says they are better than the restaurant's baked scallops. I really think that the nutmeg is vital to making this dish. I am not a big fan of nutmeg, unless it is on a Brandy Alexander as a rule. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with everyone that is so kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I thought this recipe was good, but even with double the amount of all ingredients, and only two cloves of garlic, I found the garlic to be over powering. And I love garlic and use it quite often in many other dishes. But I will try this again with one clove and a splash or two of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe! Very reliable and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Delicious & very easy. Made it exactly as written & the boyfriend & I both loved it. FYI- If you aren't a big garlic fan, you will probably want to cut down on the number of cloves you use as this dish is quite garlic-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Best scallops we've ever had! I didn't have the parsley or nutmeg, so I added some thyme and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States