Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this for my fiance who is from New England. He loved it. I followed directions exactly for the scallops. I used extra virgin olive oil and Italian bread crumbs. I placed this on top of sautéed mushrooms, spinach and bacon bits and baked for 20 minutes as I had very large scallops. It was perfect bread crumbs and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Really good; really easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Good flavor - I also add Old Bay and Smoked Paprika. Next time I'd back for 18-20 minutes instead of 14 as they were barely cooked. Of course this depends on the size of the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
AWESOME! A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumneytown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was really good! I used it as a jumping off point more than anything: I had bay scallops enough for 2 people who eat totally different things. DH got olive oil, salt, pepper and panko; I got coconut oil, pepper, lime juice and white wine. The cooking time was perfect (400' for 12 minutes) and both dishes of scallops came out great. Saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This turned out great!! a few adjustments.. but only because I was short on ingredients.... I only had Panko bread crumbs, which take forever to brown. I didnt want to overcook the scallops so I used finely crushed butter crackers. Also my garlic was green so I used garlic powder... I always use fresh, but this adjustment was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OUTLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is amazing! Will keep this one forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious! I scaled down the recipe for 2 and it came out wonderful. My husband says it resturant quality. Woo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe. Everyone I've made it for says they are better than the restaurant's baked scallops. I really think that the nutmeg is vital to making this dish. I am not a big fan of nutmeg, unless it is on a Brandy Alexander as a rule. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with everyone that is so kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I thought this recipe was good, but even with double the amount of all ingredients, and only two cloves of garlic, I found the garlic to be over powering. And I love garlic and use it quite often in many other dishes. But I will try this again with one clove and a splash or two of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States