Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
5 stars! excellent! This recipe was so easy to make and so delicious we had it for both Christmas eve and New Year's. All the guests raved. I used a little less breadcrumbs and left out the nutmeg(as we didn't have any. That was in England, now I plan on making it at my daughters beach house in Wilmington, NC. I know it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Had this tonight & it was fantastic. Usually I try out the recipe as written; then make changes in subsequent times. I will not change a thing w/ this recipe. The broth from the scallops enhanced the flavor of the breadcrumbs. I did use Panko breadcrumbs, which are exceptionally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe. The scallops came out soft, seasoned and perfectly cooked. Oh, how I loved these scallops. This is the first recipe I have used for scallops. I will not be looking for another one. Quick, easy, yummy, what more could you want?? Thx for Sharing, :@)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauriestamps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These were delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Cook 10 minutes longer. Add 2 tbsps. white wine and sautéed mushrooms. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very tastey having it again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I divided the dish into boat ramekins and then drizzled a tablespoon of white wine over each one (I mean, what could be bad with that!) Also, for the breadcrumbs, I used crumbs from baguettes that I had frozen. I think if you use those store-bought dried crumbs, you won't enjoy the results. These "fresh" crumbs were fantastic. They absorbed the flavours and browned beautifully, giving a nice crunch to the finished dish. My husband felt there was too much butter, so I may cut it down a bit the next time. Definitely a company dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
We made this recipe as published. While in theory this is a good dish, in practice the scallops are overwhelmed by the volume of breadcrumbs. Making it this way results in a "heavy" dish. Do yourself a favor (in my humble opinion)- use one shallot, three cloves garlic, and cut the amount of breadcrumbs to 1/2 cup max for the same number of scallops. The breadcrumbs should be an accent allowing the scallops to shine, not piled on top like a cherry crumb pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I enjoyed them the second day better To much breading . I would cut back on bread crumbs and butter .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I felt like the amount of breadcrumbs used was overkill, and my cooking time took about twice as long as it said for the scallops to be cooked. Other than that, they tasted great and were fairly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States