Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This is the first time I tried this receipe and indeed it was awesome. The only variation I used was freshly ground sea salt/freshly ground pepper blend, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg to taste. In addition, I used flavored breads crumbs as opposed to the plain bread crumbs. I used about a pound of scallops instead of the 16 as recommended in the recipe The dish was prepared and cooked in a 9 x 13 pyrex dish sprayed with a non-stick cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
644 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These are better than awesome! Other reviewers noted not to use all of the topping the recipe calls for - I disagree. But instead of putting all of the topping on top of the scallops, I put a little dab on each scallop and scattered the rest of the topping around the scallops, allowing the topping to "soak up" the melted butter/garlic mix that I did not discard, but poured over and around scallops in the casserole dish - this came out crispy and delicious! And easy?? This is the first time I've ever cooked scallops (was always afraid to) and this recipe made me a whiz at it! Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
558 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This recipe is awesome! I made this to the directions for my wife's 40th birthday party. The only problem is the guests wanted more! The only recommondation is you Must use Digby Scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
The bread crumb topping MADE this dish. My guests loved this recipe. Raved about it. Served with asparagus, orzo, and another baked Lemon garlic Tilapia dish on this site. They both baked together in the oven side by side, which made it very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This recipe is great AND simple. I placed lightly sauted asparagus and sliced mushrooms in the bottom of an individual serving dish and placed the scallops on top. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Definitely a keeper! I reduced the serving to one since I mainly just cook for myself. The only change I made was using chopped red onion since I did not have a shallot. If sea scallops were cheaper, I would make this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe is so quick & simple, yet elegant enough to serve to company. I have made it several times now and it has become a favorite of ours! I am so happy that I have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANADIAN EH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This recipe was horrible. Way too much of the bread crumbs. They didn't seem to match with the scallops. The scallops were boring. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Very tasty recipe. I cut down the garlic to two cloves and still felt it was too overpowering due to the short baking time. Served with orzo pasta tossed with sauteed asparagus, mushrooms, garlic and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This recipe was very good and very easy to make. I made the baked scallops and served them over a bed of orzo pasta with some asparagus on the side...and my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States