Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This dish is fabulous! I love scallops but really don't know how to cook them like they do in restaurants. This was better than anything I had in a restaurant! It's super easy and quick. I didn't change anything. We'll have this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I thought this was really good but next time I'll skip the bread crumbs and quickly sear them when I take them out of the oven. The kids didn't like the bread crumbs although I did. Great recipe, I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe. First time I made it I followed the directions exactly and loved it. The second time I replaced the bread crumbs with half the amount of panko and added fresh grated parmesan cheese. I also topped with fresh lemon juice once cooked (parsley optional). Have been cooking it this way ever since. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartTimeCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pennington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I've made these many times. They're a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These had a wonderful flavor but I had to use cracker crumbs instead of the bread crumbs. The entire dish was consummed quickly. Thanks a heap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Very delicious! Next time I will use a sweet onion instead of shallots. Shallots are expensive & I can't tell any difference in the taste. The fumes were so strong I had to fan the area to keep from "crying." Also, you must use "seasoned" bread crumbs, not plain, or the flavor just won't be there. I omitted the parsley & lemon. Very yummy! I added sides of rice pilaf, plus asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I have tried this recipe twice and it is easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
very yummy! I added a bit more butter and a tad less bread crumbs than the recipe called for...delicious! I think even a sprinkle of mozz. cheese over them would be great too! I served them with a light caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I've never made scallops before and was afraid of overcooking with this recipe cooked the scallops perfectly. The only thing I did differently was to saute the garlic and shallots in the melted butter just to soften them a little. My neighbor got the leftovers, I bought too much, and is still raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States