Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Best scallops we've ever had! I didn't have the parsley or nutmeg, so I added some thyme and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was a disappointing dish. I followed the recipe as is. The shallots were too strong and competed with the delicate scallop flavor and the bread crumbs (I used "homemade" from farmer's market) were fairly tasteless and gritty, a lot like sand. Should I try it again, I would saute the garlic and shallots first and season the bread crumbs and use butter instead of olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made the recipe using the exact instructions. I thought It was very good. My girlfriend didn't enjoy it but she doesn't like seafood. The scallops seemed to cool off very quickly so eat fast. HA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
When I read a recipe, if it sounds good, I will go to the grocery store and buy the things I do not have just to follow it to exactly as is. Then, after making it according to the recipe, I will make adjustments. This one needed no adjustments (well, it really didn't need any salt at all). In this case, I don't usually have shallots on hand and the ground nutmeg -- well it was sort of old. And when you pay $10 for 4 sea scallops you want the ingredients to be the very best! I LOVED this. I used plain unseasoned panko bread crumbs. When after 13 minutes they were brown enough I hit the broiler button -- perfecto! Browned, beautiful, and bubbling! I wish I had taken a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this exactly as it appears and it was excellent. I was liberal with the pepper and nutmeg and it had very good flavor. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
this dish was not worth the trouble. i've tried better imitation crab recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I am also from Maine, and this scallop dish is far below my expectations. There is way too much breading for my taste. The scallop flavor is masked with the bread. The only substitution I made was chopped onion for the shallots (didn't have them). Definitely will go back to just lemon butter, salt, and pepper under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wells, Maine, USA
Living In: Cobb Island, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
If you are a lover of seafood like my husband and I, you will love this recipe. It is amazingly easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I have never made scallops before and this recipe was so easy. Although I had to substitute the shallots with red onion, it still came out awesome. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Would be great as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States