Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These were awesome. Fast, easy and they taste great. The only thing I did differently was leave out the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Flavor wise this dish is one of my new favorites! The nutmeg is just subtle - the only things I changed were adding red pepper, using Vidalia instead of shallots, and garlic powder instead of fresh clove. The cook time was way off! After 14 min the scallops in the center were barely cooked, so total cook time ended up around 20 min. I also wasn't a fan of the olive oil in the topping - it just made it heavy & greasy. Next time I'll decrease the amount of olive oil & maybe add a little butter so it crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was my first time making scallops. It was a very easy yet tasteful recipe. Everyone loved it. We will be making it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
The flavor of this dish was amazing... especially considering the "not so complex" ingredients. Next time, will serve with pasta mixed with fresh herbs and some sort of veggie. My husband "the foodie" raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Was very good, and I am a seafood/fish newbie, will make again sometime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Wow awesome is right. I used Kellogs crumbs because that is all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very Yummy. I added some bacon, red onion instead of schallots. and used sourdough bread for my bread crumbs. Super Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I thought the dressing was wonderful, however, the scallops were overdone. I will cook them for less time in the future. Overall, a very good dish, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Scallops are one of my favorite treats in restaurants, and I enjoyed trying this recipe. I will make again, with a couple of tweaks. The flavor was good, but I think I'm missing the zing of white wine in the sauce. I am not a big wine drinker or cook with it that often, but following the seasonings as directed I thought it was pleasant but unremarkable. 16 was slightly over a pound for me, and I thought there was wayyy too much butter for that amount. I tossed the butter with the scallops then actually drained some off and used that ~2.5 tbsp with ~1.5 tbsp oil for the crumb topping. And there was a lot of topping, I didn't use quite the whole amount but had a thick blanket, but as mentioned it does mix with the sauce and get crispy and good. For our tastes, I would have preferred a moist juicy layer of scallops topped with a few dollops of buttery breadcrumbs. I will use this recipe as a solid base in the future for my dream scallop dish, but as written it's very yummy too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States