Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Absolutely scrumptious ! So easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I would lose the bread crumbs completely or cut them back significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is the worst scallop recipe I have ever tried. Too much garlic and shallot flavor and not sure if scallops were actually cooked enough. Baked these in a 3 quart casserole dish and there was way too much breaded topping. We had to scrape off the breaded topping and sauté them quickly in melted butter to make sure they were cooked through and make them edible. Will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I would decrease the amonunt of butterin the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I served this to ten people on Christmas. The scallops cooked perfectly and were not overly buttery for my health conscience friends. I used a combination of bread crumbs and leftover stuffing bread for the top and it was delicious. Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I modified the recipe slightly. I replaced salt, pepper, and nutmeg with a tsp and a half of old bay seasoning. Then on the breadcrumbs I added 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. OH YEAH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Darragh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I chose this recipe because it was very easy. I never made scallops before. My family and I did not care for the bread crumbs. It masked the taste of the scallops. I agree, the 11-14 minutes did not brown them enough, I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Followed recipe exactly, too much garlic and too much butter drowned flavor of scallops. The bread crumbs reminded me of sand. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was awesome! We are visiting Maine and I wanted to try to cook something with the local caught seafood. Gave this recipe a try and it did not disappoint! Made exactly like the recipe called for and it was outstanding. Made me look like I knew what I was doing (never cooked scallops before). I guess I did make one change which was to use a pound of sea scallops instead of counting out 16. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wow, this was simply delicious! I followed the recipe to a T and it was easy-peasy to make. Such a luxurious meal! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States