Awesome Asparagus Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Great Sandwich....Roommates called it the BLT for Vegetarians. I substituted Asiago in place of Swiss. Quick n Easy - Certainly worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I thought this was a great sandwich, and we'll definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This is really good! I made as directed, but omitted the bell pepper(I dont like them). Very Good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Koch Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Wow, I make this all the time now! An easy quick meal when I am busy. I use indian naan flatbread instead of buns though, just toss it in the oven for a minute or two to heat up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I had never ever heard of an asparagus sandwitch, so I just had to try it. Much much better than I expected!! Excellent in fact!!! NEXT TIME ASPARAGUS IS ON SALE THIS WILL BE ON THE SHORT LIST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was delicious and so filling. I used cheddar cheese instead since I don't like swiss and it was divine. We used these yummy fennel and pepper rolls from our supermarket and it was the perfect combo of flavors. We had some left over last night, so we had them again for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUTHERMCREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Maine, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Even my non-vegetarian husband loved these! I used jarred roasted peppers and made the sauce with a couple more of them in the mini-food processor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
love it, love the mayo sauce - very filling and comforting for a pretty new vegetarian...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Absolutely awesome! Really, an amazing sandwich, I just wish I could find more of these. No meat, yet I was completely satisfied with all of it. The "aioli" used in this recipe was definitely good, sure beats having to make it from scratch. Used provolone instead of swiss cheese. I also pulled a few leaves of fresh basil from my garden to add and used marinated red bell peppers I prepared a few days prior. When I have asparagus, this will definitely be the dish I'll be makin' first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States