Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I mean, the title says it all. I'm a male and I love to bake. I've used tons and tons of cookie recipes and I will flat out tell you I never write reviews. But this recipe deserves it. 10/10 tasting/softness. The pudding mix is a great add in to keep them soft. Good job on this. I made S'more cookies with these and they were a hit. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I halved the recipe and took the advice of others and added half teaspoon of salt and a generous tablespoon of vanilla, and teaspoon of baking powder.I used 1 3/4 cup of chocolate chips and 1/4 cup of Heath bar chips leftover from another recipe plus 1 cup toasted pecans. This is a GREAT cookie. They had a crisp little crust outside and a chewy inside. I chilled the dough for 3 hours and the cookie did not spread. They cooked for about 12 min. But they were thicker than yor normal cookie. Try the recipe.....you will like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These cookies were soo yummy! I halved it but now I regret it, I should have made all 6 dozen because they quickly disappeared! This will forever be my go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe! AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy_760

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipe. The only thing I would change next time is to add a little salt. They were very soft though and great texture. Definitely my new go-to recipe for cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These were good! I did take the advice of others and added 2 TBS vanilla, 2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
cut recipe in half, still yields 40 cookies! taste is perfect, texture is perfect but dough is WAY too soft and they fall flat so next time I'll try more flour, chill the dough and bake a tad bit longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made these today for Super Bowl gathering and they are a super hit!!! I added a package of toffee chips and in addition to the 2 cups of semi sweet Chocolate chips I added a package of milk chocolate chips. They are awesome and very moist, I will make these often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
cut the recipe in half-- whoah- holy cookies! But followed the recipe with the exception of omitting the nuts. were wonderful-- so so good! (I let them chill for about an hour, but you probably wouldn't need to). 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I just made 12 dozen cookies! THESE ARE PERFECT! The first batch I made as is for my son at college. The second batch are for my two boys at home. In the second batch I used 2 cups white chocolate chips and 2 cups milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. They were fantastic!! I cooked them for about 12 minutes. They don't spread much which is a plus. THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States