Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe! Super good, a little greasy when rolling them into balls but nothing a little less butter wouldn't fix! I used butterscotch pudding mix instead of vanilla and they went so well with the chocolate chips! I love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Being gluten free, I just swapped the flour for gluten free alternatives and added a dash of milk. Came out really nice, whole family loves them. But as always, they became a bit hard ones cooled. Not sure if that's the recipe, or just my swapping of an ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My issue is that they didn't come out as sweet as I would've liked, so it was kind of "meh" for me. I followed the instructions to the letter, but believe it could be improved with the modifications suggested by other reviewers. I will have to try it with modifications next time. Otherwise, this was just OK to me. (My housemates seemed to like it though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emilie Roberts
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome,best cookies ever,love them so did everyone else that tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe is good but does not call for salt. I added 1/2 teaspoon but if I make it again I will add more. I also used chocolate pudding and used more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I have tried many chocolate chip cookie recipes and this is one of the best! However, I make a few changes to any chocolate chip recipe which I believe enhances the flavor - I use chopped pecans instead of walnuts and I add 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon, no more. Everyone has raved about my chocolate chip cookies in the past. The pecans and cinnamon really enhance the flavor but you have to be careful not to overdo the cinnamon or it will overpower the flavor. Pecans are more flavorful I feel to a chocolate chip cookie. I use walnuts in many other recipes but once I discovered the taste of pecans in choc chips, I've never used anything else. Love this recipe! Note to all bakers: always use a flat air cushion cookie tray rather than what many believe is a cookie tray and is actually a jelly roll pan. This could be JOHNDL's problem. Using a tray with sides will made the outside edges of a cookie bake sooner and crisper than the inside - baking is not even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookies I ever had, and everyone else said the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wow. I was not originally impressed with these cookies--the dough is not nearly as good as Tollhouse's recipe, and fresh out of the oven these cookies were just so-so. But within a few hours they were already starting to taste better, and now half a day later, they are absolutely "award winning." My mom took a bunch to Sunday School and her kids all requested lots more. Really great recipe, glad I tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Thanks for all the ratings! I am going to alter this a bit by doing half the flour and replace it with oatmeal. my husband love oatmeal choc chip cookies I may even add some peanut butter chips and make him really happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Having never made cookies before in my life, these came out amazing! The texture was amazing and they were perfectly crisp on the outsides after cooling. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States