Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
My husband loved these cookies! They were crisp on the outside and chewy in the middle. Only change I made was I added 1 tsp of salt. I'm glad to have found a use for the vanilla pudding boxes in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Too cakey for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out far too puffy, the consistency of cake and were very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Have used this recipe multiple times. It's the best one yet. Explore with different kind of chips and puddings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Use new baking soda. Maybe won't be so thick and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
These cookies are blah, I thought with the pudding mix it would add great flavor or something. Instead seemed dry and boring. I used premium ingredients and made a few batches with varying times so I didn't dry them out. look for a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Herold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I just made this recipe yesterday, excited to try something "out of the box" if you will. I never stray too far from my array of awesome chocolate chip cookie recipes. So I made this for my father in law for his birthday. I am a professional baker, coming from a family of professionally trained chefs and my mother a professional baker. This recipe calls for Vanilla pudding mix. Interesting, personally I would've never made them, but hey this will be an experiment... How could you go wrong with so many good reviews I thought?? Well.. These are disgusting! You can ABSOLUTELY taste the fake vanilla flavoring from the pudding!!! I wasted my madagascar pure vanilla extract in this recipe! If you are a baker that loves butter, sugar, and pure vanilla extract flavor, these cookies are NOT for you. Do not waste your ingredients or time. POUND of butter to waste, all that top of the line flour. This recipe is a disgrace. I think it is for ...undeveloped taste buds and folks who think that gross fake vanilla pudding flavor is good? Good god. I will be throwing these away, every single one (and the huge bowl of cookie dough I won't be baking off). Sure, they look ok...don't be fooled. Negative stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made about 20 of these and was very pleased with how they came out! I just followed the directions exactly (except I did put an Oreo in between the dough for a couple of them which was SO tasty), and success! I wouldn't give the actual flavor of them 5 stars, but my S/O loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States