Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Incredibly moist! I sub'd half of the butter for unsweetened applesauce and only had cook and serve pudding. Added baking powder and used 2 teas vanilla also. Not very sweet but I really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Omg. Best cookies ever. I used baking powder and margarine as that was in my kitchen. Once again, best cookies EVER. Thank u soooo much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by azulagirl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These are definitely soft cookies. Not crunchy at all which is how mine usually turn out. I wouldn't call them cakey like some other reviewers mentioned but they are definitely a thicker, moister cookie. I had one box of chocolate pudding and one box of vanilla pudding on hand. I figured adding chocolate pudding would make them chocolatier, which it did. Next time I make these I will try with two vanilla pudding mixes instead. My husband liked them but since they were basically double chocolate (because of my one chocolate pudding mix) they weren't his favorite that I've made. I didn't make any other changes aside from the pudding mixes I added. I used my hand mixer to cream the sugar, brown sugar and butter. I made sure each step was blended really well before adding the next ingredients. All in all, I thought they were pretty tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
these were just okay. I've had much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is the ONLY chocolate cookie recipe I use and everyone asks me for it. Seriously--EVERYONE. I pretty much follow the main recipe, but do make the following changes: Use 1 cup of real butter and 1 cup of butter flavored crisco (plus 2 tablespoons water) instead of 2 cups of butter. Use 2 tablespoons of vanilla instead of 2 teaspoons. Add 1 teaspoon salt to the recipe. 4 1/2 cups of flour is not usually enough to get the texture I know will result in the best cookies. I usually have to use around 5 cups. You do want the batter to be thick enough, not sticky. Just enough flour to get it to that point though or your cookies will be cakey. If the batter is too sticky, your cookies will end up flat. I use a small ice cream scooper to get them a more uniform shape and ensure they don't flatten too much while baking. Bake on a parchment paper covered cookie sheet at 325 degrees instead of 350 degrees and it takes around 13 mins for them to be perfect. You want to take them out when they are not too wet looking on top, but just when the very outer edges turn golden brown. I often add a package of the Heath chocolate covered toffee pieces to my cookies and people really love them. At Christmas-time, I have broken candy canes into little pieces and added it to the recipe and people also loved those. Another one that was popular was adding butterscotch chips. A very versatile recipe overall that you can experiment with. Thanks for giving us this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
after reading all of the reviews, i was excited to make these but they came out tasting very processed (from the pudding mix, i imagine) and were very flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Tasted good. Soft. Used 1.5 cups flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 tablespoon of vanilla. No complaints. Left in convection oven for 11 minutes, but I accidentally overheated it before putting in cookies, so I'm not sure what temp they actually started out. I left oven door open for a few seconds to let out excess heat. No more time than average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was fantastic!! I followed the recipe almost to the T (didn't have a chance to sift flour.) Other then that is was the same recipe with 2 cups of chocolate chips and 1.5 cups of mini M&Ms.... They turned out amazing!! Everyone loved them, I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
sooo good! Try 'French Vanilla' pudding! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This receipt are great ,u don't have to change any ingredient ,the only thing is I refrigerated the batter a few mins before I bake,don't miss that .try it ,u will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 7,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States