Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I made no changes but man oh man was this something to really talk about. it was absolutely delicious! Definitely try to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
NEVER have I made a better chocolate chip cookie! This recipe is stellar! I used a teaspoon to form the balls of dough, and upped the baking time to 14 minutes. They came out a lovely golden brown and maintained their shape and never fell flat! I will DEFINITELY be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I made just a few changes to this original recipe over 20 years ago and have been using my version ever since with rave reviews. I add 1 teaspoon Salt and omit the nuts. THE MOST IMPORTANT change I make is I replace half of the called for butter with Crisco shortening. That actually is the key change I make in all of my cookie recipes that makes them get that extra "wow!" from people. The pudding just helps keep them softer just like it does when added to cakes. I also bake these cookies at 375 degrees for exactly 9 minutes - perfection every time. The baking temperature and time is the only thing different on this recipe from my original one I started out with years ago. A hint: If you like a soft cookie, put these in very airtight containers and put a piece of light bread on top of the cookies. The bread keeps the cookies soft. If they begin to get hard after a couple of days, just replace the bread (it will grow stale as the cookies "steal" it's moisture) and wait a few hours - they'll be soft as "fresh" again. These last like that easily for one to one and half weeks out of the fridge. They freeze great for 3-6 months in an airtight container and wrapped in a double layer of saran wrap (within the container).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justa Vets Wife
Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!!! I have made these cookies many times now and each time they come out PERFECT!! Everyone LOVES these cookies. Well worth it. My son who is a junk food junkie says these are even better than chewy chips ahoy. They stay soft and moist even days after making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Absolutely perfect. I put dough in the freezer for 15 minutes, rolled in balls , close together as they don't spread out very much. Baked 11:30 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Tried these with chocolate fudge pudding. Yummy! The more chocolate the better. Great texture too. Nice and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Wonderful recipe!! I love making these for my coworkers and they all think they are delicious! I don't add the pudding mix and they still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Amazing! Home run with all the kids! I took the advice of all the reviews.. I whipped the warm soft butter with the sugars til it was fluffy. Slowly added instant pudding, making sure it was well incorporated, the same with the flour mix. We made heaping cookies and I was worried 11 minutes would not be long enough, but it was perfect. We made 27 large cookies and made three giant logs of dough to freeze for more batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay D Love
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Not sure how some managed to make these crumbly and/or hard. These were fantastic!! It also makes a LOT of cookies, which is great because they disappear fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Wow!! Theses are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever had!! Very, Very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States