Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Boyfriend just discovered a few months ago that he has celiac's disease and was most crushed by the idea of never having chocolate chip cookies again. I substituted Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour (Gluten free/dairy free) -- found it at Safeway -- and followed the recipe exactly. They absolutely melted in your mouth, and you can't even tell it's GF!!! Needless to say, my boo's eyes practically rolled in the back of his head when he took the first bite. Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
These cookies got brick hard as soon as I took them out of the oven and the texture was very dry. The pudding didn't add the expected flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made these and they were very good! I got lots of compliments the first day they were made, but later in the week even after they were sealed, they tasted a lot worse. So I would suggest that you eat them within the first two days they are made. Like I said besides that they are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I've made this recipe twice and have gotten excellent feedback both times. The cookies are soft and delicious and is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe that I have made so far. I have had to adjust the cooking time depending on the oven I'm using, but that is the only change I have yet to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I USE NO OTHER RECIPE SINCE KIDS AND GRANDKIDS WILL EAT NO OTHER HOMEMADE COOKIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
These were good. I cut the recipe in half and then separated the dough into 3 bowls. I left one bowl just chocolate chips and in the other bowls, I added peanut butter chips and caramel bits. So I had 3 different flavors. I baked them on parchment paper instead of directly on the cookie sheet and alternated between 2 sheets. I also baked in my toaster oven on 340 degrees with the convection turned on...for 12 minutes. They turned out perfect and my house isn't hot. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Good flavor and yes, they are soft, but why so dry?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Best recipe I've had! Husband and kid approved, nice sized batch...the only bad part is you can't stop eating them! Soft and chewy as promised... Look no further, this is your new go-to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I was out of vanilla pudding so I substituted it for chocolate pudding and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States