Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Ok I would firstly like to mention I suck at baking and usually destroy cookies and secondly my husband is extremely picky about his cc cookies. These cookies came out perfect. They were soft and chewy and just delicious and most importantly my husband loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These are GREAT! I've used this recipe for nearly 4 years and everyone loves them! The only change I make is that I actually add 4 tablespoons of vanilla. They always turn out beautiful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLC2U
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These definitely blow store-bought & cookie mix out of the water! My boyfriend was begging for more after my first test batch. I made enough for two dozen cookies, then tweaked the recipe. I added 1/2 teaspoon salt & doubled the vanilla extract (in my recipe it was 2 teaspoons). The taste was incredible! My only complaint was the dough was very crumbly, almost seemed too dry. So I'm thinking I'll need to play with the amount of liquid next time. Also, the cookies did not flatten at all in the oven, so they definitely don't look done (trust me, they are!). In my oven, it's 325 for 10 minutes. Let the cookies cool for 10 minutes on the pan, then transfer to a cooling rack for another 10 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Perfect cookie!! I made these today and it is now my favorite recipe! (I made a half batch) and there is a big difference in the way you roll the dough onto the sheet. Don't just roll a big ball, you have to flatten the top and round the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelia Joy Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nd
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Good in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
FANTASTIC! I Cut This Recipe In Half Because I Only Had One Bag Of Chocolate Chips And It's Just The Two Of Us. I Still Used Two Teaspoons Of Vanilla, And Added A Teaspoon Of Baking Powder. I Baked For 11 To 12 Minutes Until Just Barely Golden On The Edges, And These Are The Best Ever! They Stayed Soft Even After Cooling, Which Is What I Wanted. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelz
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Theses are the best cookies ever .... everyone in my family loved them .... I love the way they stay soft ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. I think many of the negative comments and reviews about the cookies not being soft have made some kind of error in the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great recipe; like previously mentioned I added 2 tablespoons of vanilla extract and added baking powder. I did not cook all of the large batch at once. I froze over half of the recipe after I had formed the cookies to bake at a later date. They baked perfectly. I did not thaw them just put them on a cookie sheet and increased the baking time by a couple more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States