Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Love this recipe! Best cookies I ever had. I bake mine a little longer because they get so moist they stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Lemcke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I halved the recipe and made it as written, except I used half semi sweet chocolate chips and half white chocolate chips, and instead of walnuts I substituted pecans. The cookies turned out fabulous. This is a good recipe. The baking temperature and time (10 minutes for my oven) was spot on. I used a medium cookie scoop (the squeeze kind) which holds about 2 tbsp. of dough, and I placed six cookies to a sheet pan, which gave them plenty of room. They turned out perfect for us, crispy on the edges and chewy in the center. I have pinned this recipe and I think this is my new go to cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
BEST cookie recipe ever! We have tried banana, vanilla, chocolate, and even butterscotch pudding mixes in this recipe and they are all wonderful, moist, and so delicious! I have terrible luck with a lot of cookie recipes (they burn easily or dry out), but these are very easy to make, hard to mess up, and almost no-fail! We cut the recipe in half for our family of six, because this recipe makes a LOT if you mix as directed. I made just over 4 dozen using the original recipe posted above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Swinemar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great soft cookie.. I use a white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla that is the only adjustment I made. I take them to work and they disappear. Great cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Absolutely the best chocolate chip cookies ever. I added baking powder as suggested and went a little heavier on the chocolate chips. My mother is not fond of cookies but she could not stop eating them. I made the mistake of making only a half recipe. I won't do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Thanks for the recipe.using it for project.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelley1326
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I do add 2 tbsp vanilla instead of tsp. I have gotten great reviews at work on these. Great recipe. I cook mine 10 min cause I like a little dough left and on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very good!!! I made it for my church kids class, and everyone loved it, they asked me for the recipe!!! Thank you do much!!!!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I followed all of the directions and the cookies came out VERY bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I make these all the time and they are yummy. I do add to the recipe as another member suggested. I add 2 tbsp baking powder and 2 tbsp of vanilla. If they are turning out yummy you are definitely doing something wrong. I have gotten nothing but rave reviews on these cookies and have people request them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missourigurl1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States