Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
AMAZING! The best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These are really good, moist, soft cookies. The negative reviews actually confuse me. I followed this recipe EXACTLY as posted, and my cookies came out perfect. These really are my favourite chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
It's hard to find a recipe that contains the right amount of crunch and chewy-ness. These were the perfect combo of the two! They were plump and thick cookies and did not get really thin or melt into a blob while baking. I will definitely make again. Beware that this recipe makes a ton of cookies! I made 6 dozen well- sized cookies (3in in diameter). I froze half the dough and baked the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe. I halve it and cook each batch for 11 minutes. I sub out the chocolate chips for Reeses Pieces sometimes, too. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
WOW. Best cookies I have ever made. I followed the recipe to the "T" and it turned out perfectly. The only problem was that I made 1/2 of a 1/2 of batch because 6 dozen was a few too many --- big mistake. By the next day my 2 dozen cookies were gone and I found myself whipping up another batch. I will never ever have to look for another chocolate chip cookie recipe ever again, the search for the perfect cookie is over. This one is a winner. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM! (I honestly have no idea why anyone would feel the need to add or change any of the ingredients)... except skip the walnuts, they don't belong in cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I've made this recipe weekly for about a year and I haven't had any problems with it after I did a few changes. If you are living in a high altitude state (Such as Colorado where I am at) Just add a 1/2 cup of flour and you should be fine. Here are the changes I made and It's been my stock recipe since. *For a chocolate dough add two packages of chocolate pudding mix and replace a half cup of flour with cocoa powder. *Use Tablespoons instead of teaspoons for the extract *For regular cookies use French Vanilla Pudding instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenalynn
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The perfect chocolate chip cookie! I followed the recipe exactly except I cut the recipe in half, yielding 36 cookies. I also added a pinch of salt and 2 tsp. vanilla instead of the 1 tsp. the recipe called for. Amazing taste; soft with a slight crunch around the edge of the cookie. This will be my one and only chocolate chip cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenalynn
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My absolute most favorite recipe for chocolate chip cookies! I do add the extra vanilla that one reviewer said to but other than that, I love them! I make the recipes and ball the dough then leave them in the fridge over night (or until I need the cookies) and make sure the pan is cool, and the dough is cold before baking, they are beautiful cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Awesome recipe!! My kids love it! The vanilla extract does make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 7,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States