Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
cut the recipe in half-- whoah- holy cookies! But followed the recipe with the exception of omitting the nuts. were wonderful-- so so good! (I let them chill for about an hour, but you probably wouldn't need to). 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I just made 12 dozen cookies! THESE ARE PERFECT! The first batch I made as is for my son at college. The second batch are for my two boys at home. In the second batch I used 2 cups white chocolate chips and 2 cups milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. They were fantastic!! I cooked them for about 12 minutes. They don't spread much which is a plus. THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
this is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!!!! the cookies are so soft and delicious. i recommend that every one should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blue_boi23
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great, solid-in-every-regard recipe. I make these cookies for the kids at church. The jello mix is a very helpful, very effective ingredient. At first I wasn't sure about it, so I only added half. Turned crunchy, flat cookie-crackers into puffy, soft little morsels. However, I just added a full package and they're almost spherically puffed. Use carefully to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue_boi23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
great cookie, i used all butter flavored Crisco, because that's what I had on hand. cut the recipe in half and baked for 12 minutes exactly.my only thing is I will cut the sugar a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe is perfect! I halfed the recipe and I took the otners advice and added a dash of salt and pressed the dough down sligntly before bakkng. They turned out great! Im not a fan of the flat traditional cc cookie and these are just right. I think by pressing them down you dont get the "mini cakes" concept. They are tasty and hearty and hard to stop yourself from eating more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
PERFECT! These are the quintessential chocolate chip cookies. I have been trying forever to get mine to be this chewy and wonderful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These cookies are incredible. As another reviewer suggested, I used 2 full TBSP of vanilla. I used one of the double boxes of vanilla pudding mix. Lastly, I used chocolate chunks and caramel bits. After they came out of the oven, I very lightly garnished with kosher salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Whoever said this recipe doesn't work is because baking is not for them. If you follow the directions exactly as shared the cookies come up perfectly. I used half of the ingredients and I made 40 cookies and they are just perfect. Thanks for sharing this. Sorry for the people that doesn't know how to follow baking directions but this recipe rocks!!!!!! You can try sewing maybe that works better for you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States