Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Robert Phillips
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These truly are excellent. My wife added the baking powder, salt, and extra vanilla that ST ROSS recommended. After years of trying other Choc Chip recipes, this is the one for me. The family, the neighbors, whomever you share these with will believe you to be amazing. Thank you Debbie Borsick, and SVROSS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Really good cookies. I tried the suggestions of another person and it made the cookies so much better the 2nd time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyBunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Made these with my son for his school project. I halved the recipe since he only needed a dozen and we enjoyed the rest. This is a very simple recipe and other than expensive ingredients (a lot of butter and choc chips), its great! Very indulging cookie! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious!! :D:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookie I've ever made! Not to mention, my family raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great recipe! I made these for my husband when he was deployed in Afganistan. I was unsure if they would stay soft through the journey over there but when he got the care package he Skyped me right away and told me the cookies were GONE in less than 30 minutes. I had put all 3 dozen cookies in the package! He shared them with the other American, Polish, French, and English soldiers that were hanging out in his room and it's official ... these cookies became internationally famous. The other soldiers asked if the recipe could be sent to their wives, so thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe!!! I received so many compliments on how soft and delicious the cookies were. I made over 120 small-ish cookies (teaspoon sized) with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This worked out great! I was very pleased that these were so easy to make and were very tasty. I tried the suggestions made by SVROSS and I split the batch. I did plain chocolate chip and used some leftover hazelnuts to make hazelnut chocolate chip. They both turned out great! We ended up liking the hazelnut chocolate chip just a smidgen more because of the added texture and taste. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I must have made this recipe 100 times, and every time I do, someone wants the recipe. These are the absolute best chocolate chip cookies I have ever had. I follow the recipe exactly, without the nuts. As far as anyone who has had problems, obviously you did something terribly wrong. I would suggest you go back and try again, following the instructions exactly. If I could give 10 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
The best chocolate chip cookie ever. They stayed moist in my cookie jar for weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States