Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Hands down, cookies dont get any better than this. I only added the salt and baking powder as suggested by others. I refuse to make any other recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
OMG!!!! These cookies are awesome! I did listen to other reviewers and added 2tsp of baking powder,1/2 tsp of salt and 2tbs of vanilla. I did increased the white sugar by half a cup. Don’t be afraid to add the vanilla, it helps make the cookies so delicious. Also, one thing I just happened to try is, chill the dough. I left mine in the fridge for an hour and the result was a much thicker cookie. I also used a ice cream scoop to make the cookies. I didn’t have a cookie dough scoop and had to substitute. They were huge! And so good. After buying the actual cookie scoop, I found myself using the ice cream scoop instead. Friends and family like the 1st batch better : ) So, if using the ice cream scoop, bake for 14 min (ovens vary). They will look underdone but they still cook while cooling in the pan. DO NOT FORGET THE VANILLA PUDDING MIX!!!!! Very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ketsianne Lochard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made exactly as directed (although I cut the recipe in half as I didn't need 72 cookies ) and they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
These cookies are the best I have ever made, and my husband of 39 years even said so. Don't argue with Grandpa, he knows a good cookie when he eats one and I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Why try to change something when it's already the best?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great recipe! Thanks to the reviewer who suggested adding salt, baking soda, and increasing the vanilla. I used white chocolate pudding mix and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Wow. Great Recipe. My family has chained me to the stove to make these all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasbakery

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
It think that this recipe is a very we'll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The BEST cookies I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Awesome recipe! I was trying to use up my white chocolate instant pudding mix and ran across this recipe. SOOO good...the cookies came out very moist, looked like they came from a bakery. Didn't change anything in the recipe except halved it and use white chocolate instead of vanilla pudding mix. Worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I come from a long line of family bakers. My specialty is cookies. We loved this recipe with Cheesecake Pudding Mix, substituted in place of the Vanilla Pudding Mix. But we did not care for it when I used the Vanilla Pudding like the recipe calls for. It has so much more flavor when you use Cheesecake Pudding mix. Give it a try and tell me what you think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 7,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States